We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We chose this hotel based on other reviews and it was a super choice! Great location off of 95, exceptionally clean, nice decor, very comfy bed, and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again. The only negative for me was no peanut butter for breakfast. :)

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your commnets we appreciate it. will bring the subject peanut butter to the managements attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    101
    43
    22
    27
See reviews for
148
106
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayside,NY
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a lovely location.It is close to Downtown Savannah. We had a large,comfortable room with a lovely sitting area. The included breakfast was plentiful and varied. Staff was constantly cleaning and replenishing breakfast supplies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you taking time to post your comments, we highly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stopped on or leisurely drive home from a cruise. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our suite was spotless and inviting. The indoors pool was great and relaxing. This place has everything you need. Melissa from NC

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you taken time to post your comments, we highly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff! The staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel itself was very clean & the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. Great quality for the money. Would definitely stay at this hotel again & recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Suite was perfect for our family of four. Our children a little older, so the pull out couch was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you taken time to post your comments, we highly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

When we pulled off of the highway we had many choices of hotels, but, we decided that Comfort has always been a good choice in the past and so we landed in the Comfort Suites. It was the right choice. Once again we had superior, friendly service and large, clean accomodations. The beds provided by Comfort are the best beds that I have ever found in a hotel...large and comfortable. Once again, THANK YOU COMFORT SUITES.

Room Tip: Always trust Comfort Inns and Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
we thank you for you businees and trust in us hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

L Morgan, CT
Easy to access off I-95. Nice clean rooms and common area. Even when I had to get up at 3:30am to for a early meeting I was provided attention by the persons on duty to meet my needs. Safe area with additional aminities in easy walking distance. I stayed 5 days and will return to this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your comment we highly appriciate it. Please let your friend family know about our hotel and concern to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Decided to stop over for the night on our drive to Orlando. Pleasantly surprised with how NICE this hotel was! Everything looked & smelled brand new. For $79, this hotel was worth it! Bed was comfy & shower was hot. Parking lot was safe & well-lit. We left our roof carrier packed & unlocked (only because we didnt have a lock). Continental breakfast was so-so but it was sufficient for my husband and I and our 3 year old. Stop here instead of driving a little further & paying Savannah prices!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
thanks for you comment we appriciate it .Please visit us again and if we can anything to improve let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
225 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 115 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Wentworth
Comfort Suites Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing