We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to spend the night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great place to spend the night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We needed a place to spend the night en route to the NC mountains. We wanted to use our Trip Rewards for a free night. After checking with TripAdvisor, we found there was nothing from Savannah to I-26 so we chose this hotel. It was great! The place felt brand new and was clean as a whistle. The room was very large, with a sofa, desk, refrigerator and a king size bed with a nice bedspread (instead of the one you see in most of the other hotels). There is a Bennigan's next door, so you don't have to drive to eat. The place was quiet. The only problem we had was that the waffle batter at breakfast had gone sour. However, within minutes of our reporting this, new batter was prepared. We liked the hotel so much that we stayed here again on our way back south.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    244
    123
    58
    24
See reviews for
293
210
53
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel provided the best service by a young lady named Teri. I felt like I was a guest in her own home. She provided service that a concierge would have, but much more personal. This hotel was also, soooo clean and fresh. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank useme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this Days Inn on our recent visit to Savannah during our honeymoon. It was much cheaper staying in Port Wentworth and driving the short distance to Savannah since prices are a lot more affordable in the Port Wentworth area. The hotel looks very new and is decorated much better than any other Days Inn I've stayed at before. Staff was courteous and welcoming, everything was kept very clean, and breakfast selection was great. Besides the usual cereal, fruits, coffee, there were bagels and oatmeal and a waffle maker as well. The room was very impressive and had plenty of space along with seating area and micro fridge which was nice to have. Overall great experience and we would definitely go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ce8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

Clean hotel, excellent location (15 minutes from downtown Savannah). Convenient to I-95 and the staff was very nice. Only complaint was that the internet connection was somewhat unreliable. Otherwise, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

We wanted to stay in the historic district, but all was full and we are glad because a little treasure was just a few miles away - the Days Inn Port Wentworth. We had 3 rooms, they put us all together. The place is new, well kept and clean and the employees were very nice. They had a beautiful pool and great free breakfast. We travel that way quite a bit and will be back soon. I would encourage this location for family groups, school groups, etc because the cost is good, lots to eat in the area and a side road takes you right into historic Savannah without having to take the interstate. Come stay here !!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2009

After reading the other reviews, we were looking forward to staying here. We were pleased with the room, the location and facilities. Bar and restaurant downstairs.. the restaurant didnt look much but the food was delicious. Not expensive and very well run!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottnjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed in this hotel last night and it was very nice. Very clean and low noise makes resting very easy. I could not find a single problem here. I was sick overnight and they allowed me to stay an extra hour without charge before checking out. The front desk was very accommodating. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstancel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Address: 7383 Ga Highway 21, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah Hotel Port Wentworth
Days Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing