We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Columbus, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and very clean!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Days Inn hotels can be hit or miss, but this one is definitely a hit! The price is better than any of the other hotels in the area and its only 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. If you are looking to save money and are willing not to stay downtown, then this is an excellent choice. Rooms were very clean and was all we needed for a weekend getaway. I will be returning to this hotel when I come to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    257
    130
    61
    30
See reviews for
320
218
56
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Free breakfast is over a little early for late sleepers, 10:00 am would be more appropriate.

Room was clean and comfortable, but carpet was rather worn-out and dated. Olive green?

Handy to the interstate and places to eat.

Very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed one night on the way home from Florida. Found the staff to be friendly and efficient and the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient, cold and hot cereals, toast and coffee, fruit and a few other choices. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealfamilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean, very new building, days in was right off exit 109 from i95. With AAA discount paid $62 for a Saturday night. I will try to stay here again on my way back down here. Note. No pets allowed

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It was our best decision in our vacations arrangements. Best value, clean and nice , excellent service and welcome....great breakfast with good variety !!!...
I can't ask for more because was a great deal and a nice place!!!...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pris1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a clean, no frills, cheap motel located between a fast food place and a truck stop. The entrance road has large potholes from the 18 wheelers. AC was very loud as well as the road noise and railroad whistles. Breakfast was minimal, with little variety, ie no eggs, hot chocolate, pastries. Room needed updating. Furniture and rug were old and stained. TV was old. Bathroom sink had no aerator, causing water to splash, or working stopper. Nearest real restaurant is 5 miles away and 2 exits away on the interstate. Motel clerk was matter of fact and not very welcoming.

Be aware that Hotwire is using this as a bait and switch 3 star motel when it is not. Just a OK 2 star motel.

Room Tip: Don't use Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.4 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Address: 105 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah Hotel Port Wentworth
Days Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing