We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a run of the mill motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Longmont
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just a run of the mill motel”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

By the pictures and the name, I thought the place was out in the country, with a cozy feel. It turned out to be just a motel on a busy street. Two story motel with steps. Our first rooms door would not lock. There was a guy sitting on the top steps with a case of beer. The room comes with breakfast, we ate across the street. The room was very small and needed updating bad!

Room Tip: You are on your own!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    101
    57
    40
    36
See reviews for
91
125
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

One nighter on our way to Florida I was horrified. The rooms are smelly, bathrooms dirty and hairy, carpets stained, sandpaper gritty sheets, dim lighting, shady people everywhere, across from a depressing truck stop. Paper thin walls, slamming doors all hours of night... tried sitting in " court yard " to escape the smelly depressing room but was attacked by bugs and assaulted by rap music piped in to sitting area . I would have slept in my car but got food poisoning from a local deep fried only restaurant. Be warned... this place is gross.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times before, but it just seems to get better and better. The front desk is exceptionally friendly and remembered my name, and even remembered when I would be headed through there again and offered to make the reservation ahead of time. The breakfast is exceptional for a small, non-chain hotel, and the biscuits and gravy are actually home made. Very nice room, nicely decorated, clean, and fully equipped.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastman, ga
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. We were less than 20 minutes from historic downtown. Easy access from I-95, go get all around the city. Hotel property was clean & well kept. Rooms were nicely decorated, with mini fridge, cable tv & Wi-Fi. Comfortable beds (ac was a bit noisy) but our rooms were very clean. Small hotel, not alot of extra "resort type" of ammenities, but was exactly what we were looking for, for our stay. Staff was very friendly & super efficient, breakfast was good.

We paid under 59.00 at night! We will be back! Plus we got an EXCELLENT dining tip from the front desk. Sweet Tea Café..out of this world!

Room Tip: Request backside of hotel. We didn't have the opportunity to swim & there is not a restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrevarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great value for the dollar. Convenient to Savannah and Hilton Head. Clean, cheap conveniently placed accommodation. If you need business or fitness centres, you'll have to shop upstream from these digs.

Room Tip: If fitness centres, etc are important to you, look upstream. This is basic cheap, clean accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotel would not honor advertised price on their undated "expired" flyer at GA welcome center, charged $20 more for "last available" room. Bed uncomfortable, heard snoring, coughing, and road noise through walls, poor breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyLouW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Shores
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Although the room was clean and the beds comfortable (fridge only. No microwave) it was too much noise for us. Saturday night at 3:27am the guests to the left of us kicked our door so hard you think they wanted it open. I guess they wanted us to share in their party that lasted until 5:30am. We could hear every word they spoke. The ones to the right, well they just liked to slam the door as often as possible. The next day we asked if they were checking out as we were going to request that we moved. Both were checking out. BUT then the next group came in... Again we could here hear every word spoken this though was not quite as late. And then there were the trucks.

Room Tip: Back side away from the main road and away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B2RGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mulberry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mulberry Grove

Property: Inn at Mulberry Grove
Address: 101 Oleary Rd, GA Highway 21 @ Interstate 95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mulberry Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting budget boutique hotel benchmarks, the new showplace Port Wentworth hotel blends designer travel comforts, complimentary amenities (including southern breakfast, fast/secure internet and guestroom door parking, internet cafe/business center), privacy, handicap-friendly accommodations and the convenience of easy-in-and-easy-out Interstate 95. Located near the world-class Gulfstream Aerospace and Georgia Ports Authority (Port of Savannah), plus access to the area's cheapest gas (Pilot Truck Stop) and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Mulberry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mulberry Grove Hotel Port Wentworth
Hotel At Mulberry Grove
At Mulberry Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing