We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a nice price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed here during our first road trip to Savannah-the staff was very understanding and helped us through the process. Clean room with an elegant flair, good wireless, awesome fridge. Continental breakfast was decent, but you could always stock the fridge like we did. A few dead bugs in the room, but that's to be expected in Georgia at summer time. A bit of a drive into downtown Savannah (15-30 minutes), but right off the highway, so a big relief after a five-hour drive! A really nice place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

I booked there because reviews were good - which is surprising knowing the hotel. The carpet was not clean at all, there were dead bugs around, there was a bad smell... Noise from the road...
The only thing good about this place was breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnrYlcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here using United Air miles.It was a fine place to stay - clean, comfortable beds, hot breakfast was fine. Front desk staff was polite and the woman tending the breakfast buffet did a good job.
My room was on the "back" of the hotel. I had no issues with road noise. The A/C made enough "white noise" that I don't think I would have heard it if I was on the front side.

Really, no issues. I'd certainly stay here again if the occasion arose.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I'm writing this review to give some much needed truthful balance to the many positve(and puzzling) other posts.Our check in took longer than it should have when the desk clerk could'nt figure out why it showed our reservation for 2 nights instead of the correct 1 night asking me at one point who I made the reservation with even though she was looking right at it on her computer screen.When we entered our room the first thing we saw was a digustedly stained upholstered chair which we quickly coverd with a towel that had the texture of number 60 sandpaper.The next thing we noticed was a fly buzzing around which we managed to eventually kill but found out after we got into bed that he was not alone and the best we could do was to isolate the 2nd one behind a closed bathroom door.The room had a faint funky type of smell and the area around the tub needed recaulking.There is also a working truck stop directly across the street which made for some noisy moments.In the early morning hours we heard some young guys yelling out in the parking lot about who was going to fight who.This was not surprising when the next morning at checkout I heard someone who appeared to be a local inquiring about a weekly rate(never a good sign).On the plus side,the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good but neither was enough to offset what was a very unpleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms away from the truck stop side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flashover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a wonderful, small, quiet, CLEAN, friendly, non cookie-cutter hotel this is. Located just off I-95 near Savannah this hotel offers a wisp of the famous Savannah based novel with moderate prices.

The hotel has been renovated and is furnished in a style not found in an off the freeway hotel. The area surrounding it is typical gas stations and truck stops with this little gem of a hotel in the middle.

This hotel is a great location to spend the night if you are doing the South Florida back North trek and just want a reasonable clean place to stay with a hint of something extra and don't have time to go into Savannah.

Right down the road to the south is an old time restaurant specializing in seafood and bar-b-que.. perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

First time reviewer here. Found this place on hotels.com while looking for a place around Savannah off 95 on way to Disney. I was looking for a cheap place with a hot (not just continental breakfast). This place served that purpose. The price was right ($75/night which includes tax). The walk in price was slightly better than the hotels.com price. The room door was on the outside, which I normally can't stand, but it seemed to be in a safe neighborhood. Nothing special about the room. Unfortunately, our room had a slight urine smell which seemed to come from the AC. We did not bother to complain about it. My parents had the room next to mine and their room smelled fine. Beds were very comfortable. Generally the room was not spectacularly clean, but not bad. There were quite a few restaurants close by. I picked up a couple odd pizzas from Monte's Pizzeria which were awesome. Breakfast in the morning included sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, grits, waffles, apples and a couple of cereals. Not a large selection but exactly what I was looking for vs a continental breakfast. Lastly, I didn't need any staff, but the ones I encountered seemed very polite and friendly.

I was traveling with my wife, our 3 kids and my parents. If I had to do it again for a night, I would stay there again. Maybe not for more than a night though. If you are looking for decent cleanliness and a low price, this place is a good option

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Clean rooms, good breakfast selection and helpful staff,good location within easy ride to downtown historic area

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Port Wentworth
Travelodge Port Wentworth
#6 of 12 in Port Wentworth
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Savannah
Best Western Plus North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mulberry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mulberry Grove

Address: 101 Oleary Rd, GA Highway 21 @ Interstate 95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mulberry Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting budget boutique hotel benchmarks, the new showplace Port Wentworth hotel blends designer travel comforts, complimentary amenities (including southern breakfast, fast/secure internet and guestroom door parking, internet cafe/business center), privacy, handicap-friendly accommodations and the convenience of easy-in-and-easy-out Interstate 95. Located near the world-class Gulfstream Aerospace and Georgia Ports Authority (Port of Savannah), plus access to the area's cheapest gas (Pilot Truck Stop) and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Mulberry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mulberry Grove Hotel Port Wentworth
Hotel At Mulberry Grove
At Mulberry Grove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing