We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Sweet Tea Grille

Sweet Tea Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Eastover, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our second visit to the Sweet Tea Grille. We weren't disappointed. It was still fabulous. Great food. Great prices. Great staff. Very generous portions. This is one of the best places you can eat in the Savannah area. Try it. You'll love it too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    211
    69
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Open until they decide daily?”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I walk over from my hotel. People were outside on the patio and sitting down inside. I anticipated they might close at ten (it was 9:30) so i thought I'd grab something to go if that was the case. No hostess was seen, and despite me walking in and standing at the hostess stand i was never greeted and had to say excuse me to a passing waitress to stop her from scurrying past and doing her best to avoid me. I asked her, "What time do you close?" She said, "We close at 9." No hours were posted on the door that i could see so who knows if she was just trying to avoid getting sat 30 minutes before or they really closed at 9 and chose to not extend the same courtesy to me as others. I did not rate food or value since I wasnt allowed to eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottie D, Public Relations Manager at Sweet Tea Grille, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello,

We are so very sorry about your experience in our restaurant. Our last seating is at 9PM Sunday through Thursday, and at 10pm on Friday and Saturday, and we are sorry you were not properly made aware of this when entering our restaurant. Please accept our apologies and join us for a meal to give us another chance. We would love to share our love of food and hospitality with you by giving you a $10 STG Gift Card for your trouble.

SIncerly.

Sweet Tea Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and the food was excellent so we went back a second time! It was easy to access from local accommodations and seemed to be where all the locals eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachoma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only real food at this stop.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had been traveling all day from Miami to Savannah which was the first stop on a 3 day roadtrip. We stayed at the Hampton Inn down the street. This was the only restaurant very close by. The others were just fast food. We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table but I must say that all the workers were helpful and pleasant. The food was delicious and there was something on the menu for everyone's taste.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff recommended.....amazing southern food!! Clean, fast service and with southern hospitality! Not a chain restaurant but a place where locals as well as out of town people go. I had the open face roast beef dinner over Texas toast!! I didn't even need a knife to cut up. Amazing!! I would highly recommend this place.
I wish I lived about 1200 miles closer.

Helpful?
Thank Af0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tea Grille also viewed

 
Port Wentworth, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tea Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing