We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment”
Review of Island Time Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Island Time Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Port Wentworth's only Seafood Restaurant featuring steamed snow cranb and grilled, fried, and blackened favorites. Over a dozen big screen TV's both inside and out and the largest, longest, coldest daiquiri bar around. Fun events each month, including CORN HOLE competitions and live music, ladies night, and more. Visit us online to see our full menu and schedule of events.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Tried their specialty - the low country boiled dinner. It was awful. Overcooked shrimp, soggy corn, OK sausage and some boiled red potatoes. I should have sent it back to the kitchen and ordered something else.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank srq2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    22
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad food, decent service.”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Overpriced, poor food. We went here as a suggestion by our hotel clerk. Ordered "sloppy fries" as an appetizer, these were cold fries with luke-warm watery chili served on top, even the cheese wasn't melted. If the fries sat for too long they soaked up the watery chili and were even worse. Fried battered shrimp was ordered for one meal, half of the shrimp still had their shell ad hadn't been cleaned before they were battered and fried!Waitress was quick, but didn't help with cold. bad food. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mentor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful place and awful food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

An employee of a nearby hotel recommended this place. It was bad. Food was awful. The decor was ugly. It was expensive for what we ordered. We wished we had just gone to MacDonalds...at least the food tastes good. There were a lot of people there but that was because there are no other restaurants in the area where there are numerous hotels.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank florida8349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice at all!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Me and my daughter went there, we both had one of the chicken dinner, the chicken was a touch dry but still really good. The service was great! I would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssmith1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

At the end of a long day on the road, we were looking for healthy, reasonably priced, tasty food and got it. We had grilled chicken fingers, steamed vegies, baked beans/baked sweet potato. All of it was tasty; chicken was not over-cooked. Good-tasting water (no need to order a flavored drink). Excellent waitress.

Helpful?
Thank CtKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Time Bar & Grill also viewed

Port Wentworth, Georgia Coast
Port Wentworth, Georgia Coast
 
Port Wentworth, Georgia Coast
Port Wentworth, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing