We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleas and cockroaches are complimentary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Elko
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fleas and cockroaches are complimentary”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Recently I had to go to the pooler area for work and I found a cheaper rate at the savannah conference hotel. The front desk was somewhat polite and relatively organized. I got a single non smoking and went to my room. WhenI went in it was very musty smelling, there were cigarette burns on the bed spread, and an extremely moldy bathroom. The entire bottem of the shower curtain was very disgusting as well as mold on the walls and on the tub tile. The people across the hall must have had 6 dogs in their room and the smell coming out of there was horrible. There were fleas crawling around and the cockroaches were crawling on the bed and across the tv screen at night. I have stayed in alot of hotels and Savannah Conference Hotel in Pooler GA is by far the worst.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingElko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    65
    68
    107
See reviews for
130
83
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2012

i know what you mean i could not get on the internet for more then 5 min at a time and it took me 10 min to log on i check my cnnection they have like 5 connection that is more the 4 bars but trying to connect it is like terrible and i get flustrated i cant stay on to get any work done the staff is very nice and helpful the rooms are clean the thank you connie for your hard work and june for breakfast the front desk are always smilling and happy and helpful if you could do something about the internet help it would be a wonderful place

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
352 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

With the exception of a friendly reception, this was terrible. An obvious attempt to update with a coat of paint was unsuccessful. We had 2 rooms, 1 with roaches included. Breakfast was ample but presentation was poor and not restocked promptly. A tired old place. Plenty of other choices nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

after coming back to our room about 10 pm in the evening; we discovered our room had not been serviced. the bed was not made, the coffee service not restocked, no clean towels or soap and the garbage was not taken out. But someone was in our room because of the way i left some items on the desk were straightened. i did not make sense.
When i call the front desk to asked what happened; i was given the excuse that all of the housekeeping staff called in except for one. i asked the clerk; so from the time i left at 7am until 10 pm my room was not cleaned; but someone came in my room do do something.
the clerk got rude and hung up the phone on me and when i called back she refused to answer.
i decide to go to the front desk to talk face to face with Angel. i asked were you the person i was speaking with on the phone? she said yes. i asked her is it customary to hang up on your guest. she says i am not saying anything else to you and that this conversation is over.
then she walks off into the back office never to be seen again.
i travel a lot for business and have never been treated in such a manner.
spare yourself.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mflexx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My family and i have stayed here numerous times throughout the past year and have come to really know the employees and some guest very well. Everyone is friendly and very helpful The rooms are cleaned very well and and you can tell the management takes pride in this hotel. Mrs.June who does breakfast is wonderful and is always at your service with a smile. Great Job to all the employees who keep this place nice, clean and comfortable!!!!! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanderblooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I'm a pageant director and I chose the Savannah Conference Center for my last event. We arrived well after midnight and the front desk staff was ready to take us in. I cannot tell you how many times I've arrived in the middle of the night with no one there but this was a welcome change.

There were four of us in the room and my dog. The room was well appointed for the price..around $60 or so. It was clean. Most of the people complain but that was not my experience. It was well-appointed. Clean bathroom. And I've slept in the best and worst. This was fine.

The next morning, I before I set up the event, we had breakfast. For a freebie breakfast it was fine. I think some people on here are expecting a champagne breakfast and caviar at continentals. This was fine. I had a bowl of cereal, a bagel, fresh coffee. All of it tasted fine.

The best part of this hotel was how well they cared for us at the event. They were very gracious, helping us make change, making changes to the room at the last minute (we had to add a few extra tables). They checked on us all day. The banquet manager helped us get lunch at the restaurant. They made us feel special.

Another great thing about this hotel is their kindness to dogs. They have a special dog trail set up outside. There have been so many times I've had to practically corral my dog all weekend. Some hotels say they are pet-friendly online and give you the "look" when you check in. This hotel is incredibly pet-friendly!

My experience was great and we are choosing this hotel to hold our next event.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PageantDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

After being on I-95 for over 10 hours of driving, with my niece and dog, I was looking for a nice place to stay, and I was very tried, and it was getting dark, and they took pets so I thought ok, we will stay here, looked like it was a nice place, the staff was nice, the lobby was nice, but when we got to our ROOM, my nice said she had a bug on her for head, not knowing what it was, and she had killed it. Then I turned on another light and found another BUG, and killed it with a tissue, you got it, it was ROACHES!!!! I had paid $111.00 for this room, a little pricy for unwanted BUGS.. I say... I marched to the front desk, the poor lady was nice about it, but she did not act surprised, she changed our room, we then went to check that room, and as we turned lights on, OUT CAME MORE ROACHES!!! back to the front desk again.. She then gave us a room upstairs.. NO ROACHES.. but NO SHOWER Curtain. I wished, I had left but it was DARK< and we were all very tried.. We left early in the morning, at day brake, feeling very much taken advantaged, off..

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel unless you like ROACHES !!! dirty floors and broken things
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessaadell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pooler/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pooler/savannah

Property: Ramada Pooler/savannah
Address: 301 Governor Treutlen Rd, Pooler, GA 31322-3406 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pooler/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a fantastic location just 10 minutes from down town Historic Savannah, GA. It is under new ownership and a brand new Ramada Brand and we are currently bringing the standards way up. This is a great property that had been neglected for too long, but as we speak, there are so many great changes that have taken place already and there are many more to come. We have 154 rooms in a full service hotel with over 9,000 sq ft. of conference and convention space (great for weddings too). Lucky's Bar and Grill located on site and offers full catering for all banquets and meetings. Outdoor courtyard with saltwater pool, soon to be brand new fitness center, business center and daily breakfast are just a few of our many amenities. Every day improvements are being made for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pooler/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing