We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kimberly C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kimberly C”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I would not recomend,my extended stay was a nightmare. After talking with locals that knows this hotel, they have a good side and a bad side. They put me on the bad side, I was kept away all night with girls going in an out of the room next to me, yelling, drinking loud music bad order that made my nose burn. I had informed the desk clerk and the manager, they did not seem all that concered.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    62
    67
    106
See reviews for
124
81
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklet, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

i been staying at this hotel for about two weeks i have found the staff very friendly and helpful rooms are clean i have really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We returned to this hotel since we were pleased with our first visit. We saw several upgrades since our last visit. The hotel seems to become better and better with each visit. Connie, was very helpful and takes alot of pride in her job. Staff was friendly and the pasta was great at Lucky's. Breakfast was great and Miss June is a gem!! We will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 522ERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I would like to comment on the changes in the atmosphere at the hotel. Cleanliness of the rooms, halls, bathrooms, etc. have improved tremendously! The new staff is so friendly, helpful, and they will go above and beyond to see that we have comfortable stay. I would like to say also that every since Mrs. Connie Smith has been over the housekeeping, we have had no issues with our requests being handled in a professional manner. If there are any issues, she is prompt to have them seen to and solved. I am thouroughly enjoying my stay at this hotel and hope to see more of these changes!

Mr. Daniel Cowart

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I did not stay in the hotel, but did use it for a conference. It was disgusting. They had roaches on the carpet and the meeting room smelled terrible. They do offer cheap rates, but there is a reason for that. I would suggest going somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tblovinlife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Outside was nice, but beware! our first rooms door wouldnt lock, and the lights were not working. our second room was musty, but we only stayed 1 night thank god. recomended by georgia welcome center, the guy must get kickbacks. stay away from Pooler Georgia!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I returned for a 3 night stay. Rooms were clean. Service was good. I did not eat in the Bar.
It seems like the Bar is popular with the locals and guest. A lot of people were having a good time.
Beer prices for premium beer were not expensive. Pool was nice and clean. The exercise room was good.
This is clearly a hotel that has turned the corner and is dedicated to customer service.
The very few issues I found are simply things that continued upgrades will resolve. Carpets in the hallway are showing a little wear(rooms are fine). A little touch up paint on the hallway trim, stairs could use a new paint job. I am being picky.
However, the price is right, the rooms are nice, the pool is clean, the staff is helpful. They also seem to have plenty of meeting space. Also, Breakfast was just fine.
I stayed at this hotel when it was new and an upgraded Quality Inn. It is not a new hotel.
However, it is nice and clean. The Hotel is pet friendly and I did see a pit bull. 10 weeks old. A little girl carried it with her everywhere. Very cute.
I have no idea why this place gets good reviews and HORRID reviews. I would guess that other hotels in the area are posting reviews. It is a nice, clean, reasonable hotel.
I had a very nice stay and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pooler/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pooler/savannah

Property: Ramada Pooler/savannah
Address: 301 Governor Treutlen Rd, Pooler, GA 31322-3406 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pooler/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a fantastic location just 10 minutes from down town Historic Savannah, GA. It is under new ownership and a brand new Ramada Brand and we are currently bringing the standards way up. This is a great property that had been neglected for too long, but as we speak, there are so many great changes that have taken place already and there are many more to come. We have 154 rooms in a full service hotel with over 9,000 sq ft. of conference and convention space (great for weddings too). Lucky's Bar and Grill located on site and offers full catering for all banquets and meetings. Outdoor courtyard with saltwater pool, soon to be brand new fitness center, business center and daily breakfast are just a few of our many amenities. Every day improvements are being made for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Pooler/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing