We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the stay very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We enjoyed our weekend visit very much. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We also had dinner in Lucky's Tavern at the hotel. The food was good and again, a friendly staff. This is a hidden gem off I 95 !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 522ERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 403 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

Ive been staying here since about Ausgust and the rooms are great the front desk clerks are awesome they help you as soon as you need something if they dont have it they will go and get it for you the managers are also very helpful all around it is a great place to stay I would recommened this to everyone who comes to town

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycustomer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The staff was pleasant, and the location is close to the airport, but there were crumbs and pieces of food on the comforter and even some on the sheets. Probably from previous visitors who decided to eat breakfast in bed, but it was still gross. It was obvious the staff hadn't cleaned the room before my stay. I would probably only recommend this hotel to someone who was on a budget and absolutely needed a place to stay. It's a decent, cheap hotel if you're not a germaphobe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The room was clean and nice staffs. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I paid for a non-smoking room. The couple next door chain-smoked, argued, and played TV loudly until 5:30 am every morning. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and became very sick and could not sleep. I lost a 50,000 a year job because I looked and smelled like hell. All my clothes reeked of cigarette smoke. The manager threw me out in the street with police escort for complaining about the smoke. I developed a smoker's cough, inflamed tonsils and headaches, and the fatigue from not being able to sleep made it worse. I have a lung condition and second-hand smoke is dangerous for me. There is absolutely no reason for the way I got treated. I think I was targeted for being a single female and alone. The male manager and his male buddies who live there full time ganged up on me for being a "noisy woman" and I was not even regarded as a paying customer but as "that woman"

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kauaigirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I had a surprise 50th birthday party for my sister. I rented a huge banquet room from the Savannah Conference Hotel. Tables and a dance floor were set up as well as linen table clothes provided. The food was catered by the hotel and we had a bar set up in the banquet room The general mgr Mrs. Rosalee King extended a discount on the rooms . If I ever give another party or reunion I would use only this hotel . Everyone was so kind and helpful.

Patti Saxon
Statesbor, Georgia

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psaxon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I was greeted by the new General Manager. She has made a number of changes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean. Good Value, easy access to Savannah.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pooler/savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pooler/savannah

Address: 301 Governor Treutlen Rd, Pooler, GA 31322-3406 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Pooler/savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a fantastic location just 10 minutes from down town Historic Savannah, GA. It is under new ownership and a brand new Ramada Brand and we are currently bringing the standards way up. This is a great property that had been neglected for too long, but as we speak, there are so many great changes that have taken place already and there are many more to come. We have 154 rooms in a full service hotel with over 9,000 sq ft. of conference and convention space (great for weddings too). Lucky's Bar and Grill located on site and offers full catering for all banquets and meetings. Outdoor courtyard with saltwater pool, soon to be brand new fitness center, business center and daily breakfast are just a few of our many amenities. Every day improvements are being made for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Pooler/savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing