We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover and they accept pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Good location right off of I-95. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and they accept pets at no additional charge. This is much better than the other I-95 LaQuinta in Savannah. We stayed here two nights - once going north and once coming home. It was a little pricier on the return trip since I did not have a reservation. Also - the room on the return was in the back with a security light shining in the window.....and it is not convenient having my little dog on the 3rd floor but I did not complain since I made a last minute decision to stay there and I just closed the drapes. The trip up had us in a room on the first floor - more convenient for the doggie walks. My only real complaint is the beds are HARD! However, some people like hard mattresses so again, I did not complain to the manager. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 768 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

New, clean hotel at convenient neary highway location. We arrived late & left early so it was really just a place to sleep as we headed to FL. Large contemporary style bathroom with high ceilings. Clean & comfortable rooms with ample space. Excellent breakfast area with lots of room & variety of foods-- good for families. Food station should be a model for other La Quintas as this is top notch. Only issue -- it's a non-smoking hotel BUT the smoker's station was right outside our window - Room 210. The HVAC is in that window and pulls in all the smoke. If smoke is bothersome, do not accept room 210 unless the smoker's station has been moved. Otherwise a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YukonCornelius98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We traveled on our way to Florida and booked a one night stay with two kids and two dogs. Hotel is seems brand new and was very clean. The beds were extra comfy. The contintental breakfast was delicious and had a wide assortment of breakfast goodies.
Enjoyed the location as it was close to everything and close enough to visit most historical sites in GA. Especially convenient with our dogs. All in all, a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenfran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently when we were touring in the Savannah area. It was a great place to stay - very comfortable and clean. We debated between this La Quinta and the Midtown and chose this because it had a fitness room and refrigerator that the other hotel lacked. The room was large, had a sitting area apart from the sleeping area and a desk for setting up computers. It was really a great experience and I'm glad we stayed there.

Getting in and out of Savannah was also easy and quick if you avoided rush hours. I-95 to 16 took you right in and dropped you off near the visitor center.

As a side note, I actually tried to find out what kind of mattresses they had on the bed, they were so comfortable. Unfortunately, the staff did not know.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Boone NC and were pleasantly surprised. Brand new hotel that accepts pets. Very clean and very friendly. Lots of restaurants near by and very close to the interstate. Complimentary breakfast included several types of juices, cereals, and yogurts. Price was great as well.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancinJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

What a great stay we had. The rooms were clean and beautiful, the pool and spa were great, and the free breakfast was fabulous. Our dogs enjoyed their stay, too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OC_lover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this La Quinta. We had previously stayed at the La Quinta in Macon, GA on our way to Disney World. On the way back home we stoped at a rest area in GA and found a Room Saver. We looked through the book and found many different hotels. We did need a pet friendly hotel so that did limit our avaliablity. We called many different places and finally deicided on the La Quinta in Pooler, GA. This place was the nicest place we stayed at through our whole trip. As we walked in the front doors, the lobby was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We checked in really quick and the lady at the front desk even let us choose a room that met our needs. When we walked into our room we was in ahhh! The room was fabulous. Two queen beds that were very comfortable, a desk area, LCD flat screen TV, Mini Firdge, and Microwave. The bathroom was very roomy and nicely decorated. There was plenty of room for out family of 4 plus our dog. We did use the workout room and planned on using the pool. We looked at the pool and seen that it really needed cleaned. We called the front desk and she had someone go down and clean it out. By that time we were ready to relax and decided not to use the pool. The next morning, we needed to check out a little later than check out time, which the front desk allowed us to do. The breakfast was wonderful and well above a regular breakfast at other hotels. This hotel is only about 30 minutes away from Savannah and about 45 minutes to Tybee Island. Overall we wished we would have stayed here on our way down to Disney!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestraveling26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
478 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $106 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing