We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I use this hotel on my way home to Fla from the outer banks..always very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent too. I can bring my dog, and there. is easy access to take her out. Also easy access to gas, food and interstate 95.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    168
    46
    23
    17
See reviews for
290
212
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you're looking a reliable shuttle service to the hotel.....FORGET IT!!
We stayed at this hotel at the start and finish of our holiday. On arrival at Savannah International Airport the lady at the information desk phoned the hotel to order our shuttle only to be told that the shuttle wasn't running that day. Two weeks later when returning our car to the airport to then stay at the hotel overnight we were informed that the shuttle was running but they didn't know when it would be available. To the hotel's credit, on both occasions, when we ordered a taxi instead, we were reimbursed immediately on our arrival....no quibbles. Also to the hotel's credit when we were making the return journey on both occasions ie. hotel-to-airport, we ordered the shuttle the night before and it was there waiting for us the next morning.
As for the hotel itself I cannot really complain. Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast, nice pool (although there was an awful smell in the gym) and restaurants very nearby and a gas station just across the road. I prefer to give marks out of ten so as for the hotel 8/10.....shuttle service 3/10

Room Tip: Just remember the shuttle service from the airport is very very poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliBongo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

First stay at this facility but will return many times. Pet friendly made it a real plu8s; too many pet friendly facilities leave much to be desired. Highly recommend, a big plus is a short drive to Savannah!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was very comfortable and quiet. We were taking a slow drive home so it was nice to be able to get a late checkout as well. Pets are welcome which was important to us. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family recently stayed at the LaQuinta in Pooler, GA. We were in town for July 4th celebrations in Savannah. This is one of the nicest LaQuinta locations I have stayed in. The decor was beautiful and comfortable. Added bonus for my family, the entire location was pet friendly without any obvious signs that pets are staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 522vernab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

On our way from NY to FL we have made Pooler, GA our overnight stopping point. The staff is very friendly and assisted me with any questions. I have stayed in high end to lower end hotels and I have to say this was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed in. The cleaning staff, specifically Angelina, thoroughly cleaned my room. I even checked the AC filter and it was very clean. I stopped at this hotel on the way down and on the way back, both times I was amazed on the cleanliness. We decided on the way back to NY to stay an extra night to see Savannah. The hotel is affordable and dog friendly. The location provides easy access to Savannah, maybe a 20 minute drive. A must stay if you are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Due to a water leak at our home, we had to make a fast trip home to Florida from WV. We had our mini-schnauzer with us, which can be a problem at hotels. This LaQuinta gladly took our girl! This hotel is very well run, and has large, quiet rooms, an awesome shower, nice big breakfast area, and the staff is very nice. We got a cool, clean room and a comfy bed, and were able to relax a little before facing a flooded house from a water line break. We have already put this hotel in our address book for future reference. Thanks, La Quinta!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing