We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTREMELY PLEASED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“EXTREMELY PLEASED”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was traveling and need to bring my dog with me. I searched many hotels but most are not pet friendly so when I found this hotel (and it was very close to I-95) I was very happy. The hotel was beautiful, had clean rooms, excellent location, was pet friendly and had a good variety in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    197
    57
    26
    20
See reviews for
331
246
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on our road trip with our two dogs. (Pets get a complimentary stay at La Quinta). Our room was odor-free, clean as a whistle, and looked quite new with nice linens (both bed and bathroom), granite sink in bathroom, new carpet, flat screen tv, etc. The bed was very comfortable. Despite being next to the freeway, it was very quiet. Complimentary breakfast was ho-hum (waffles, sausage, cereals, breads), but certainly adequate to get us going. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sactosunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We happened to be travelling back from holidays with family up north when we decided to split the trip in half with a stay in Savannah. BEST MOVE WE EVER MADE WAS TO STAY AT LQ IN POOLER!!! This hotel is just off I-95 AND is pet friendly...and I do mean friendly! Every member of the staff greeted us with a smile and a friendly greeting for our hound dog as well. When staying at "pet friendly" hotels I typically have adjusted my expectations downward, but did not need to here. As soon as you enter the hotel lobby, you can tell that these people take care of their facility...every part of it. First stop after a long drive was the common area men's room which was spotless. The workout room next to it was also without a spot (tough to do, but they did!). When we entered our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find a FRESH CLEAN SMELLING ROOM!!! No pet odors to be found anywhere. The sheets were exceptionally fresh and the room size was very generous. Our room had a king bed, an ample work space desk, a pull out sofa sleeper and two sitting chairs, along with a generously sized flat panel HDTV on top of a wall unit containing the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker (which you don't need, because the staff always seemed to keep fresh and hot coffee down in the breakfast area). And then there is the breakfast!!! Super fresh and down home southern home made feast.

Bottom line, if you are looking for a place to kick back, relax and enjoy after a long (or short) trip, stay at the LQ in Pooler. You won't be sorry you did.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience after a very long and stressful drive. For the price it can't be beat. Breakfast was included and was just what we needed to start us off on the next leg of our journey. Good job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Facilities were clean and very pretty. Very updated and comfortable. Outdoor pool facilities dependent upon weather, for sure, but look nice and access near restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Several food place options near by. Laundry facilities ($2 each load) very convenient. Fridge and microwave and hair drier handy. No soap amenities found in room. Pet friendly. Made us feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Sherri was excellent at the front desk. Extremely welcoming. The hotel was clean especially with it so dog friendly. Rooms were like new and no pet fee. Breakfast in the morning was hot, staff again very helpful and accomadating . Highly recommend to travelers with or without four legged friends.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing