We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Welcomed by friendly staff. The accommodations were comfortable. It said "home" to me. The bathroom was sparkling clean. Large flat screen tv , desk , with plenty electric outlets for electronics. WiFi available. Breakfast was plentiful. . Close to variety of restaurants. My Yorkie was welcomed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    163
    44
    22
    17
See reviews for
279
209
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beautiful rooms (double queen is a little small for 3 people) - reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to please. Great shower, comfortable beds, good pillows! Easy trip in to Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked online because of the good reviews. I really only have 1 complaint. The grass run areas around the property are fantastic for small dogs. I have a 80 German Shepard Mix and found it very the available runs either impossible to navigate or flooded out with water. I would choose another property if your pet requires long walks to get things moving. Other than that the hotel was good. There was 1 problem with a staff member. But reviewed that with corporate. I would recommend you stay here with a small to medium doggie. :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor . 113 - Awesome clean room . Never visited another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deweymikels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great place to stay. My husband are I are Hilton and Marriott Rewards members and were looking for a place that accepted pets (small dog) without doubling the cost of the room. This hotel easily could rival the other chains in terms of cleanliness, amenities, decor, etc. Would highly recommend... and we can be fussy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Before traveling to Florida with my friend and her two Boston terriers, I checked on line for pet-friendly hotels en route. I found that the LaQuinta in Pooler, GA has good reviews. My first impression when I walked into the lobby was that it had a distinct musty smell and should have left right then. The room (210) did not seem bad until we turned on the air conditioner. We should have left then. By 1:00 a.m. we were unable to sleep because of the overwhelming spewing of musty air from the air conditioner and decided to leave. After complaining to the front desk, we were told we should have requested a room change. She refused to give us a refund. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, request another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Requested 1st floor ADA. Was put on 3rd floor. Only concession was wide doors (reducing floorspace). Tub/shower was too high, toilet was too low.

In the morning, the Elevator was out. The people on the same floor staying with their 89-year old mother said the elevator has been going out frequently, stranding them in their room.
Deciding to leave instead, there was no assistance for carrying luggage down 3 flights to car.

Recommend that the so-called ADA rooms be returned to normal service and 1st floor facilities be provided, and that the hotel be closed for refurbishment - the elevator was only the worse of the problems.

We then stayed at the LaQuinta eight miles to the South on I-95 and had no problems whatsoever - for half the price!

This needs to be looked at by management.

Room Tip: Drive a few more miles South (or stop earlier, if you are Northbound) to the next La Quinta on I-95...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank XMNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Pooler
Quality Inn - Pooler
#7 of 13 in Pooler
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing