We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great place to stay. My husband are I are Hilton and Marriott Rewards members and were looking for a place that accepted pets (small dog) without doubling the cost of the room. This hotel easily could rival the other chains in terms of cleanliness, amenities, decor, etc. Would highly recommend... and we can be fussy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    165
    45
    22
    17
See reviews for
283
209
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Before traveling to Florida with my friend and her two Boston terriers, I checked on line for pet-friendly hotels en route. I found that the LaQuinta in Pooler, GA has good reviews. My first impression when I walked into the lobby was that it had a distinct musty smell and should have left right then. The room (210) did not seem bad until we turned on the air conditioner. We should have left then. By 1:00 a.m. we were unable to sleep because of the overwhelming spewing of musty air from the air conditioner and decided to leave. After complaining to the front desk, we were told we should have requested a room change. She refused to give us a refund. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, request another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Requested 1st floor ADA. Was put on 3rd floor. Only concession was wide doors (reducing floorspace). Tub/shower was too high, toilet was too low.

In the morning, the Elevator was out. The people on the same floor staying with their 89-year old mother said the elevator has been going out frequently, stranding them in their room.
Deciding to leave instead, there was no assistance for carrying luggage down 3 flights to car.

Recommend that the so-called ADA rooms be returned to normal service and 1st floor facilities be provided, and that the hotel be closed for refurbishment - the elevator was only the worse of the problems.

We then stayed at the LaQuinta eight miles to the South on I-95 and had no problems whatsoever - for half the price!

This needs to be looked at by management.

Room Tip: Drive a few more miles South (or stop earlier, if you are Northbound) to the next La Quinta on I-95...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank XMNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

a six am dumpster delivery was my morning wake up call! The room was shaking. Its a heck of a way to wake up! And the low flying airplanes in the wee hours of the morning was not fun. Love the hotel otherwise. Very pet friendly, great breakfast, everything is clean and new looking. Lovely room. Outside landscaping is well kept and well-lighted outside at night.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side of the dumpster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here due to weather conditions, but the undexpected delay to our plans turned into a delightful rest stop with the very courteous and helpful staff, lovely facility and great breakfast! The staff were friendly, smiling and welcoming, rooms were clean and well decorated and stocked. They have a business center, which helped with closure to work details, and entrance to vacation details.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Came here for a vacation as most hotels in Downtown Savannah were very pricey and I was skeptical of getting a hotel that was not clean, which was my main concern when booking any hotel. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Downtown Savannah and was very quiet. The breakfast options were great - waffles, cereal, coffee, sausage & gravy, eggs & sausage patties, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, milk, juices, bagels, and toast. Did not visit the pool or the fitness center so I cannot comment on those areas. The room was updated but I wish the cable connection was clearer and the desk chair armrests were ripped and torn. I advised the front desk attendant of the damage so I would not be charged but I was not even offered an apology or an exchange of the chair. There was also some construction going on to the gas station in front but we heard nothing! The customer service could be improved but it's not enough to keep me from visiting again as I have had horrible stays at other hotels. I hope this helps those who are looking for a clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xcrzyvenezuelanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing