We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night on way to New Jersey, clean, no smell. Staff at desk very sweet, answered all our questions about dinner to bring in,provided menus,thanks Stephanie! Breakfast was ample, clean and comfortable area. We will stay again !

Room Tip: Stay on first floor with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justhtetwoofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    164
    45
    22
    17
See reviews for
280
209
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We really like La Quinta's overall when traveling with pets, we drive back and forth from Florida to NJ a few times a year. Room was nice nothing special but the main thing is it didn't smell. Breakfast was the best I've had at this kind of hotel, everything was fresh and even though we came in right before they were shutting down (the girl tending the food kept reminding us we only had 10 more minutes) there was plenty. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because we were traveling with a pet and wanted a suite. We were on a stopover on our way to FL. It was clean, right off the interstate and check in was easy. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is probably the nicest LQ hotel. Modern, update, upscale furnishings, and very clean. You'd never guess so many dogs stay there. Comfy king bed with nice fresh linens. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Also seems to be one of the most expensive LQ. At this level of pricing, my expectations will be higher. Highly disappointed the wifi didn't work at all during our two night stay so could not use laptop. TV was not hi-def, as it is at less expensive LQs. Awakened by morning noises from next room and above. Would think a newer building would have better soundproofing. A very dog-friendly hotel - nearly every room was booked and most had at least one dog. Don't stay here if you don't like dogs. But there is no designated potty area and no pick-up bags so what little grassy areas there are surrounding the hotel are "dirty" from lots of dog use. Microwave in room wasn't clean, and difficult to operate. Breakfast has more than usual LQ - includes scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Appreciated the flavored creamers. Would have liked decaf and/or green tea, and skim milk. Just off I95 and just under 15 mins to downtown Savannah (River Street). Will stay here again when passing thru Savannah with our dog - even at the higher LQ price, but hope the wifi and potty areas will be improved by next stay. Thanks again to the helpful staff.

Room Tip: The bigger king room had not only a sofa, but also two reading chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk staff was espeially helpful and the value for the money spent was excellent. Best of all there is NO charge for pets. The night before we stayed in a different chain in NC and was charged $40 for our toothles/clawless cat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the second nicest La Quinta at which we have stayed. Room was clean, well stocked,
well designed and right off of I-95. Service was great and the breakfast had all you could desired. This hotel is definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 1234travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Pooler
Quality Inn - Pooler
#7 of 13 in Pooler
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing