We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When we first checked in we were greeted by a not so friendly evening front desk associate. She did not say hello, or even crack a smile. She offered no friendly words. Our room was a suite and it was quite nice , until the sun came into the room the next morning and I could see that the furniture had not been wiped down during the last cleaning. They also did not pay attention to details when decorating the room. They forgot to paint a portion of the room near the window. The bed was very hard. On a happy note, the breakfast attendant was a delight! The food was better than other LaQuinta's that I have stayed with. With a few simple changes I would give this property a 5.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlaidScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 788 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night en route from NC to FL. Excellent experience and always nice to have a clean room, comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, and ample breakfast. Highly recommended if all you need is a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After looking for a dog friendly hotel, myself and my wife came across the La Quinta in Savannah. What a pleasant surprise. Clean, friendly and an awesome breakfast. It was great to see a company take the proactive move to allow pets with zero fees added.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brandy70
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Clean, friendly and convenient stop for South Florida travelers. Professional staff. LaQuinta should use Pooler as an example for other properties. Nicely appointed throughout. Parking lot is so well lit.

Room Tip: Back side faces residential area, quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta on our way down to FL. The hotel was conveniently located right off 95. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, with the usual continental fare. The outdoor pool was not heated, thus unusable in late November (it was open but too cold). The bed was not very soft but seemed to be high quality.

The only major complaint I had was that we were located on the 1st floor at the end of the hall way by the side entrance. I assume partly because this is located near the airport, there were people coming and going at all hours of the night. We could hear every time the door slammed. I even had ear plugs in and could still hear it and be awoken by it. I am confident that I would have had a much better experience in a different room. If it were not for this, I would have given it an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsuelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you have a choice of places to stay, stay here. The hotel is near I-95, closest La Quinta to Savannah. We were welcomed warmly and registered quickly.

Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves; WiFi, also. Large lobby and food service area.
Breakfast included eggs, sausage, oatmeal as well as a large assortment of breads. A large selection of cold items are also available.
Best breakfast anywhere!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Jaxbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pooler
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $107 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing