We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly, Great Breakfast, Very Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Riva, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly, Great Breakfast, Very Clean.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After looking for a dog friendly hotel, myself and my wife came across the La Quinta in Savannah. What a pleasant surprise. Clean, friendly and an awesome breakfast. It was great to see a company take the proactive move to allow pets with zero fees added.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    192
    56
    26
    19
See reviews for
327
244
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Clean, friendly and convenient stop for South Florida travelers. Professional staff. LaQuinta should use Pooler as an example for other properties. Nicely appointed throughout. Parking lot is so well lit.

Room Tip: Back side faces residential area, quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta on our way down to FL. The hotel was conveniently located right off 95. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, with the usual continental fare. The outdoor pool was not heated, thus unusable in late November (it was open but too cold). The bed was not very soft but seemed to be high quality.

The only major complaint I had was that we were located on the 1st floor at the end of the hall way by the side entrance. I assume partly because this is located near the airport, there were people coming and going at all hours of the night. We could hear every time the door slammed. I even had ear plugs in and could still hear it and be awoken by it. I am confident that I would have had a much better experience in a different room. If it were not for this, I would have given it an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomsuelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you have a choice of places to stay, stay here. The hotel is near I-95, closest La Quinta to Savannah. We were welcomed warmly and registered quickly.

Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves; WiFi, also. Large lobby and food service area.
Breakfast included eggs, sausage, oatmeal as well as a large assortment of breads. A large selection of cold items are also available.
Best breakfast anywhere!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The LaQuinta in Pooler GA is an outstanding hotel obviously managed extremely well. It is an ideal place to stop, particularly for anyone traveling with pets! The rooms and common facilities are beautifully furnished and the entire hotel is spotless. Employees are very well trained and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here on several occasions due to business in Savannah. The staff is very nice, rooms are always clean, and breakfast is always satisfying. Only complaint I have is this interstate exit has limited places for dinner. I will stay here again though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing