We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, and Courteous, but noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta on our way down to FL. The hotel was conveniently located right off 95. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, with the usual continental fare. The outdoor pool was not heated, thus unusable in late November (it was open but too cold). The bed was not very soft but seemed to be high quality.

The only major complaint I had was that we were located on the 1st floor at the end of the hall way by the side entrance. I assume partly because this is located near the airport, there were people coming and going at all hours of the night. We could hear every time the door slammed. I even had ear plugs in and could still hear it and be awoken by it. I am confident that I would have had a much better experience in a different room. If it were not for this, I would have given it an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsuelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 786 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you have a choice of places to stay, stay here. The hotel is near I-95, closest La Quinta to Savannah. We were welcomed warmly and registered quickly.

Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves; WiFi, also. Large lobby and food service area.
Breakfast included eggs, sausage, oatmeal as well as a large assortment of breads. A large selection of cold items are also available.
Best breakfast anywhere!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Jaxbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Delray Beach, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The LaQuinta in Pooler GA is an outstanding hotel obviously managed extremely well. It is an ideal place to stop, particularly for anyone traveling with pets! The rooms and common facilities are beautifully furnished and the entire hotel is spotless. Employees are very well trained and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here on several occasions due to business in Savannah. The staff is very nice, rooms are always clean, and breakfast is always satisfying. Only complaint I have is this interstate exit has limited places for dinner. I will stay here again though.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed outside of Savannah as it was $50/night cheaper than historic district and did not have to pay for parking. Ride to town 10-15 minutes the highway drops you right off into all the action and by 2 parking garages. Right off major highways, close to Savannah, much cheaper and safer. Nicer continental breakfast than other hotels of same quality, staff at breakfast helpful and made sure there was a constant supply of fresh food and plenty of variety. This hotel allows pets. Soft check out, just hand in your room keys.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbvtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our five days in Savannah. Due to a marathon prices were high for two nights but very reasonable after that. Breakfast is eggs, sausage or bacon, oatmeal, cereal/milk, good coffee/flavored creamer, toast, juices, bananas/apples, muffins, cinnamon rolls, waffles. Take a roll of Charmin because the industrial toilet paper is a tad on the rough side. Great for the family on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank RV10pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

OK, I know this is a budget hotel. But is it too much to ask for the front desk attendant not to be surly when you tell him the heat in the room doesn't seem to work. Is it too much to ask that the bath faucet and spout don't pull away from the wall when you turn the shower on. And, is it too much to ask for more than an "egg patty" and gravy as the only hot breakfast options (they did have make-your-own waffles too). I liked the Comfort Inn the night before better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler

Address: 414 Gray St, Pooler, GA 31322-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pooler
#2 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $107 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Pooler
La Quinta Hotel Pooler
Pooler La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing