We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Recently stayed at the Sleep Inn on my way to Florida. The hotel is brand new. It is located just off I95 behind the BugerKing but far enough that the interstate noise doen't bother you. Rooms are nice in size. Bed are comfortable. Falt panel TV is a nice touch. The have an indoor pool but I didn't get a chance to use it. The cont. breakfast is typical . The only thing that I can gripe about is the breakfast area is a bit on the small size but I wouldn't let that matter on your descion to stay here. The best rate I found was to use the free travel coupon. That rate was $55 for the night.. I will stay here again when I am in the area. The have a small business center with a printer if needed. No Charge.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puckhead124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2009

Needing a place to stay somewhere between Northern Florida and Charlotte, I picked at random this Sleep Inn in Eastern Georgia, based on the Trip Advisor reviews. It was easily accessible 2 or 3 blocks off of I-95, though it was a bit hidden behind a Burger King; if I hadn't had the directions from the hotel website, I would not have found it easily.
The previous reviews (at the time of writing, all ratings so far are either 5 or 4) are mainly on target.

In general, it was a good value: at the AAA rate, 4 people with 2 Queen beds in a medium-sized room for $68. The hotel appears to be brand new, opening around mid-2008, I believe. Consequently, as you might expect, everything is still new looking, freshly painted, and clean. Surprisingly, however, the doorknob our our bathroom was already broken; one member of our party spent several minutes just trying to get the door properly closed and locked--quite a noisy activity early in the morning. This was the only structural problem we encountered.

The main problem we had regarded the breakfast area. It was undersized and underequipped for the number of hotel guests. The breakfast was the standard carb fare for a mid-budget hotel: bagels, toast, hard-bolied eggs, cold cereal, danishes, and the obligatory make-your-own waffle. We stayed on a night when it was not very busy; nevertheless, at breakfast it was standing room only, with at least half a dozen people milling around trying unsuccessfully to find somewhere to sit. (I can't imaging how bad it would be on a "no vacancy" night.) There was a line of 4 or 5 people waiting for each type of item, and the line for the single waffle maker was 5-10 minutes. We arrived at least an hour before breakfast was supposed to end, and they were already out of a few things, including the waffle batter. As the waffle batter was staring to run out, the dining room attendant then announced to all the guests, "The kitchen is empty; after that batter runs out, there ain't no mo." That announcement, of course, caused a scamble for the last of the batter and moans of disgust from the visitors who clearly had missed out, too late to get the only hot item in the dining room. This disappointment seems inexcusable for a hotel like this, which proudly boasts that it has waffles for breakfast, to run out of the batter completely. Did they not expect or plan for any guests that week? Shouldn't there be at least a several-day supply of all non-perishable items at all times? This was an unacceptable oversight.

Neverthless, the breakfast and doorknob issues notwithstanding, this is probably the best value for a clean hotel in the area, so I would recommend staying here if you do not require luxury and do not expect to be too hungry for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brainman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We chose it because of its access to I-95 (literally pulled off the highway and it was right there). For four tired college kids on the road, it was a good overnighter. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and expedient with getting us checked in (it was past midnight when we arrived).

Beds were reasonably comfortable (a little hard) and the pillows were flat, but overall, when a place is advertising that a standard room is $46/night, that's what you'll expect. The continental breakfast did leave a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaneopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

I stayed here in Dec 08, for several nights while I was having work done on my house. The impression you get of the outside of the hotel is not a let down when you go inside.

First when you check in, the service is very efficient, and very friendly. If you have booked ahead of time, like I did, all paperwork is filled out so it does not take too long.

The room is very impressive. The bed is very comfortable(I had a King size) to sleep in, the desk has plenty of room to work at. Even with my laptop, there was still plenty of room. The chair makes it very comfortable to work at the desk, Bathroom is a good size, my room had a shower the size of the tub, but from what I could see, the double rooms have a tub.

I was on the second floor and did not hear any noises, even though the hotel was either booked or close to it. The pool is kinda small, only 4 ft deep, but it was warm and nice for a quick dip.

The breakfast has a good selection, great coffee and is open to 9:30 which is very convenient, compared to many hotels whoose breakfast are shut down by 9.

The location is very convenient, right off the 95 and there are plenty of options for eating within a short distance from the hotel.

Ify ou are looking for a good, inexpensive hotel, in the Savannah area, I would recommenced this hotel. If you plan ahead, book room on travelocity or expedia and save $10-$15 a night.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank garedsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Almost new Sleep Inn. Very clean outside and inside, quiet and safe location, efficient check-in as clerk had pre-printed all my check-in documents prior to arrival, very quiet king bedroom (rm 311), and incredible price ($62.00) for Savannah. Friendly, efficient staff.

Stayed one night at this halfway stop between Washington, D.C. and West Palm Beach, Florida, just off Interstate I-95. Savannah city center is a short 15 minute drive away.

Room was immaculately clean with good sized bathroom and large walk-in shower (no bathtub). It had a large working desk with internet connectivity, good for the business traveler. Most importantly, the bed was perfect, not too firm or soft. It had very clean soft sheets and blankets, and great feather type pillows. Room had a coffee-maker, quiet fridge, microwave, and a high-definition flatscreen LCD 32inch TV. Room equiped with in-wall air conditioner typical of these type motels but it was a notch above with digital thermostat and almost imperceptable sound.

The breakfast bar is limited to bagels, toast, small muffins, waffles you make yourself, cereal and juice. This limited fare is more than made up for by the friendly, very caring customer service provided by Ms Taylor, who runs the Breakfast Bar. Don't forget to say hi and thank her for her personal attention.

I've stayed in many business and leisure chain hotels and motels. This motel ranks high. This Sleep Inn is 4-star quality and service at a 2-star price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Large, clean and nicely furnished rooms with microwave and refrigerator. Beds were comfortable. Wireless internet worked great. Nice complimentary breakfast with variety of offerings.
Efficient check in and check out. Easy access to I-95.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rover9FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Just 10 minutes from the historic district of Savannah, the Sleep Inn in Pooler is an extremely affordable, very clean and contemporary place to stay. Our room was immaculately clean, with nice beds, TV, fridge and microwave. The hotel has a nice business center and free wireless internet, as well as an indoor pool and workout room. They also served a good continental breakfast. This is a spectacular option for budget travelers who want to experience the Savannah area without paying $150 a night downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#8 of 14 in Pooler
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range: $66 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing