We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had stayed at this motel before and was disappointed that it was not very clean. Perhaps there has been a new manager as I was pleasantly surprised this visit as the room was spacious, overall motel very clean, and they had a nice complementary breakfast. Motel is located near the interstate and easy accessible to various attractions in Savannah. Price was not too bad as I had booked the room through the internet and was able to get a better rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on second and third floor has less traffic and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delsie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    75
    25
    29
See reviews for
94
94
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff....Clean rooms...Good Breakfast....Great location.....Not too far from Savannah and her charm....I stay every time I go Home to the Savannah area...There are plenty of restaurants close buy.......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our continued commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent a weekend evening at this hotel, which is about 10 miles west of Savannah, GA. The hotel is near the intersection of highways 95 and 16 so it is easy to reach, and yet it is located such that the highway noise is not a problem.

For the most part rooms are OK, i.e., clean, well kept. Fees are about 50% cheaper than in downtown Savannah for a hotel of similar quality.

Why is this not a great place to stay for someone like me? Because the wireless access to the internet is awful. We were led to believe that we could connect from our room, but that never happened. We called the '24-hour' technical support. After a long wait of more than 30 minutes, the technical support people told us what we already knew: The internet connection that the hotel provides to its guests has very little bandwidth, and the wireless system has no range to get to some of the rooms (we were in the 3rd floor).

In summary: This could be a good place to stay, **IF** they fix their internet connectivity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, your comments are very important to us as we strive to offer outstanding service to our guest. I will forward your comments on the internet service to our manager for improvements. I am sorry for the inconvenience to you.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in the Savannah area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

There's nothing special about this place. They advertise as being the more affordable stay in the area. But it will cost you an operational pool, a good breakfast, and a helpful staff. If you are military, stay at Hunter AAF lodge for half the price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the problems mentioned in your review. We will certainly address the issues so improvements can be made.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a horrible experience and can't get anyone to make it right! We arrived at hotel and the pool was out. Which I understand things break but that was part of the reason we picked this hotel, for the indoor pool. Then we were given a room which bed was not made and phone was not working when we wanted to call and inform the front desk. After we get a new room we go back up to our room and request the crib be brought up that we requested on our reservation. Little to our surprise this hotel does not offer cribs! I would recommend not staying here if you can help it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trickync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit to the Sleep Inn in Pooler.
We do appreciate your review so we can make the corrections for future visitors.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Disney area from PA. Had booked and paid for the room in advance to get best deal with choiceprivileges. When we checked in they were booking in a teenager baseball team for some tournament in the area (we came across at least four different 12-13 year old baseball teams). So, the clerk told me that she was giving us an upgraded suite. Well the room had the king bed, coffee table, standing lamp, under counter refrigerator, bedside tables and bureau. MISSING was the sofa and chair and microwave. Kind of odd to have a coffee table in middle of room with no other furniture other than a standing lamp. We were told they are missing some furniture, as if we should be glad to pay the money for a room that had such great space. No apologies, no options given. We had paid in advance so we didn't have a choice - but I would have left and checked next store at Holiday Inn. By the way we also had to park our car in the Holiday Inn, becuase the Sleep Inn has not enough parking for all the rooms - so it is a good thing that the Holiday Inn allowed us to do this.The breakfast was way to crowded to even bother - again the space for the hotel was not sufficient.

Over all it was not the cleanest hotel or room compared to other sleep-ins and other Hotel chains, We had stayed the night before in the Sleep inn in Staunton VA and were very happy with the stay. But stay away from this Pooler/ Savannah Sleep Inn, even if they offer you an upgraded room with plenty of space. Don't buy it perhaps next time they may just be missing the beds!

Room Tip: If you go ask for a room with all the furniture!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KircheGyrphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I am so sorry that your room was missing furniture, I think this room should have been out of order. For the entire staff, we apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

After staying here 3 years in a row for an Annual Trade Show in Savannah with no major problems,this year was much different.The service was terrible,the rooms not even close to being clean,and I was bitten 9 times by bugs in the bed.The GM/Owner did not even have the courtesy to return my phone calls.ONE OF THE WORST CHOICE HOTEL EXPERIENCES I'VE HAD IN THE PAST 4 YEARS AND OVER 50 DIFFERENT PROPERTIES.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinylMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to make the necessary improvements.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing