We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in other Sleep Inns that were much cleaner. We stopped here on our way north for a night. The elevator and hallways were discussting as some of the pictures show. We did not even shower there was so much soap scum. Very noisey. We stayed and caught a few hours sleep then left. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    67
    68
    25
    26
See reviews for
89
90
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Savannah. Instead of paying the high rates in April downtown we stayed here and it was still close enough. Restaurants in the area and near Air Force Museum. Upon arriving we had a not so pleasant front desk lady attempt to check us in and seemed to busy to take time to find our name in the computer. She told us we were in wrong hotel when we had people in our party who already checked in and were there. We had to pull up our email and then prove to her our reservations. The carpets need to be replaced in the hotel halls as they are old and covered in dirt. The hallways were so hot at least on the 3rd floor. Don't be fooled by the indoor pool it is the size of 2 hot tubs put together. The hotel itself has limited parking, but they have two hotels adjacent that you can park in. The rooms were ok and had a good powered a/c. Bathrooms were not very clean in our room and towels had stains on them. The rate was good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was hoping for a nice place to rest before a very early morning flight out of HH airport. This place is always booked solid, mostly filled with big families and lots of children. If you are not picky about cleanlyness and attention to detail then this is the place for you. My main gripe about my room, was the constant creaks and clunks all night long. The walls are very thin, and any noise from your neighbor can be heard clearly. Also the woodwork is constantly settling, and that causes very loud and annoying creaks in the middle of the night. My other gripe is the funny smell in the lobby. It reminded me of the smell that permeates a typical old folks home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were on our way home from a vacation in Florida and had hoped to go as far as South Carolina. We checked at a few hotels, including this Sleep Inn and found that they were all booked due to the St. Patricks Day weekend. We came back to Sleep n to see if they could call ahead to reserve a room in South Carolina. All hotels were booked, but someone called in to cancel so we were able to get a non-smoking room here.

We were pleased with the room which had wifi, a refrigerator and air conditioning that worked well. There is also an exercise room and pool that we didn't use. We will never hesitate to stay in a Sleep Inn. Due to the high demand we were noble to use a coupon or get a discount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was expecting more after reading the positive reviews on this site. Lady working front desk was very friendly & helpful, but they seemed understaffed at check-in hour.
When we entered our room, I could have sworn that someone had been hanging out on the beds before we got there: they just didn't look freshly made. The sheets didn't seem to be dirty and the hotel was fully booked, so we didn't try to make a change. The room was a bit warn and the TP was definitely not the brand with the cotton balls on the label: more the thickness of crepe paper for crafting!
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool, the location was perfect for a 6am flight, and the price was right.
Overall: ok if you have to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This Sleep Inn was a great place to stay. My wife & I found it very convenient to Savannah. We drove into Savannah everyday (only 8 minutes) & came back to our comfy little hotel. The staff here is awesome. The lady at the front desk knew that we were visiting & told us about the best little places to eat & cool attractions. The room was very clean, indoor pool was nice & we really enjoyed the FREE BREAKFAST!!! Sleep Inn, Pooler Georgia is a GREAT PICK!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreyShellStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of Sleep Inns and liked them all, but I found the staff here to be extremely friendly and helpful even compared to a pretty high standard. About 20 minutes from Savannah, off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing