We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place and Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Area”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Pooler is a good place for us to stop and rest after driving all day. We have stayed at this hotel since it open in 2010. Its well taken care of, have an indoor pool, is only a short drive from Savannah, has good local restaurants and has easy access to I-95.

Room Tip: We like to book rooms with two beds. That gives us more space laying out things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porge1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    68
    25
    26
See reviews for
89
89
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

If traveling through Pooler, GA again, we would stay there. It was clean and the employees were very friendly. It was a good location for us. It is an old motel and perhaps carpets could be replaced and a few other things but overall it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
369 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

It's hard to find hotels with queen bedded rooms so this is a great place for a family of 4. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Great price. Carpets need cleaning in parts of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I checked into a Sleep Inn on Dec 29,2011 on my way back to FL after being in NJ for the holidays with my sons. I had never stayed in a Sleep Inn before and was quite surprised. The room was a decent size with a comfortable bed and chair and ottoman to sit in. It also had a roomy desk to work on the computer. The room was very clean and deserves a 3 star rating. They served breakfast each morning, but only until 9:30am, I wasn't up yet for that! They have their own restaurant connected to the hotel, so I am sure it was nice, as I was told they have hot things to eat as well.

The hotel is only 3 yrs old. The check-in went smoothly and the lady was very nice and helpful. The only problem I had was that I have a GPS and never downloaded the updates and so the hotel wasn't in my GPS, so I had to call the hotel for directions. I called 2x and the phone isn't directly connected to the hotel and so I kept getting the menu's and never got through to the hotel, I told the lady at the desk and she told me that they have a different phone system and it never rang in the hotel. I ended up stopping at another hotel for directions, which I had to get back on 95S and drive to the next exit, as there were 3 exits for Pooler. They need to change their phone system!!! They had free wifi and it worked like a charm. The room was very clean and well appointed.

I would definitely stay in a Sleep Inn again, it was more than I had hoped for.

Room Tip: My room was a King bed and if the rooms are all the same size, then I would always take a king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a great hotel to spend time in! I have stayed here twice and it has been so nice. The rooms are clean and modern. The bathrooms are very clean also. Thje staff goes beyond expectations . I was here over the Christmas holidays with my sister and needed a handicapped room. Angelina at the front desk got me the room but it only had 1 bed for 3 people. She added a rollaway and things worked out perfectly. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel that exceeded my expectations. Stay here while en route to North Carolina. The property is well maintained and very clean. This hotel had the most beautiful bathroom that I have seen short of a 6-star hotel. Even my 4-yr old remarked, "you have to come see the bathroom!" The staff was polite and professional. The continental breakfast was okay, but the eating area is much too small for the number of guests that the hotel can house. Some people had to wait until tables were available. Both in the room and at the continental breakfast there was good, strong coffee. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OdysseyMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was my 8th or so stay at this property. It's always been a great value and still is but I wonder if it is slipping. It is a few years old. Our first room we luckily noticed parts laying in the shower. It was the pin you pull to change mode from faucet to shower head. Without this we would have had to take a bath in the morning instead of our normal shower. We called the front desk and the repair guy was right there. He tried to fix the faucet lever but couldn't and didn't have any parts available. What I can't figure is why didn't housekeeping let the front desk know there was a problem? We had to move to another room. In the second room I sat down at the desk and the lamp shade and mounting shaft fell off. It was stripped out at the base. Again, why didn't housekeeping report this? The only way to get it in place was to play with it, get it just right and make sure not to not touch anything. The manager needs to crack down on housekeeping as they are the front line in keeping up a hotel. I will stay here again but I plan a long talk with the manager in the morning.
The front desk people and the maintainence guy were nice especially Avangeline who is a gem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing