We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Miramar, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here last weekend for the marathon. This hotel is neat and clean, staff is incredibly friendly, and it is located near the interstate, grocery and restaurants. We had a 2 double bed room which had a microwave and mini fridge. There is a contenental breakfast in the mornings, but there is also a Burger King and Hardees right close by. One night we ordered pizza from Lovezzola's across the street. They deliver and it was DELICIOUS! I have submitted their information for listing on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjones9854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn501, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for the nice comment about our hotel. We look forward to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    75
    25
    29
See reviews for
94
94
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our annual girls trip brought us to Savannah this year, after some research for a hotel outside of the historic district of Savannah we found this hotel!! We arrived a couple hours earlier than check in time (3pm) stopped by around 130pm to see if we could get a early check in. At first the desk clerk seem bothered that we would even check, but after explaining we were just checking, she made a effort to find out if our room was clean which then allowed our early check in! Our room was very nice and was clean although the walls had been repainted or washed and left a very strange design on our walls that you could see in the right light! The beds were very comfortable, we had a fridge and microwave in our room which was nice for our drinks and popcorn! The bathroom was roomie! Housekeeping kept our room very clean and left us with a extra set of towels everyday after finding out there was three women in the room! We used the indoor pool which although small was indeed heated! The breakfast was fresh and had plenty of choices! Parking is tight when they are full. Wifi is spotty, you could pick it up but it would drop you. Desk staff was helpful with direction and information about places to go. All and All... A good place to stay (10 miles from Savannah) with great prices! Will stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va20girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn501, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
I just wanted to thank you for your glowing review of our propety. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Made a reservation on-line for Saturday, 10/15/11 earlier and needed to add Friday night, 10/14/11 for a family member and they were great to work with. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. It fit the purpose of the visit. Will most likely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn501, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for the nice comment about our hotel. We look forward to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

When I called to inquire about the rooms, rates and surroundings I had the pleasure of speaking with "Angelina" who took the time to listen to my familys needs since we are traveling with children. We were offered a great rate, which I will add was significantly less than the surrounding area hotels that had equal accomadations or less than equal and higher rates. Our room had 2 beds and was spacious enough for two adults and 2 kids. It had a fridge & microwave which is always a plus because we like to have healthy snack items readily available for the kids. In room coffee maker was awesome, brews by the cup so I didnt miss my Keurig maker at home a bit. The TV had great picture quality and selection of channels Disney for kids, CNN for me (mom) ESPN for dad and HBO for all plus many more channels. Good WiFi reception which was a huge asset it allowed me to do some work away from home via my laptop and our oldest child able to do some school research from her laptop. We originally planned on taking the short drive to River Street in Savannah but the weather was crummy.... staff recommended FuddRuckers down the road for lunch (we personally love this chain and were super happy there was one here as there is no longer one in the town we reside in) we also received recommendation and directions to the Oglethorpe Mall in Savannah to do some indoor shopping due to the weather... kids loved going to Build a Bear workshop, Dad loved the camera store since he is a professional photographer and well hey I love any mall :) Back at the hotel again we enjoyed a nice time in the indoor heated pool with the kids, there were clean towels already in the pool area and it was VERY clean in both pool as well as the general pool area. We did not use the indoor workout area but checked it out and it was clean and all the equipment in great condition. In the morning there was FREE breakfast in the lobby and offered something for everyones pallate. Fresh hot waffles for the kids as well as toast, bagels and assorted pastries. Option for cold cereal or hot oatmeal and fresh banannas, apples and oranges. Boiled hard boiled eggs as well as all the desired condiments such as cream cheese,syrup,peanut butter, sugar, splenda, salt & pepper etc. Cold fresh milk, apple juice and orange juice or hot coffee and tea. The breakfast easily saved a family of 4 around $20 or more dollars we would have spent at McDonalds or the like but the hotel options were not only healthier for the body but the wallet as well. Parking was very well lit and when I went alone around 10pm to grab my laptop charger from the car I felt safe and aware of my surroundings. Checkout was smooth, fast and effortless. I already have bookmarked this as a favorite and we will definitly stay here again. Its close to Savannah, an easy drive to Hilton Head island and way more affordable than both. We travel a good bit as a family and this really is a great place to stay. Again we got WAY MORE THAN WE PAID FOR and will recommend to friends, family and fellow travelers without hesitation. KUDOS to this property, its staff and management!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor it was quiet and the kids loved useing the elevator : ) what more could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn501, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
I just wanted to thank you for your glowing review of our propety. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Hotel appeared to be fairly new or recently renovated. Staff were very friendly and room was comfortable. Continental breakfast was more than enough, Hotel is much cheaper than nearbye Savannah,

Would return if in the area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here on the last day of a long trip on the way back to Florida. Had a King Suite. Very clean - great shower - very comfortable bed - and a nice big room. Kind of a stretch to call it a suite, but certainly a big size step up from their standard size room at a regular Sleep Inn. I would certainly reccomend this as a great place to stay outside of downtown when visting Savannah.
Also, for my wife & I, glad there is a "no pet" policy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestCoastRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel had recently been upgraded or even possibly new. We stopped as we were just needing an overnight stay while heading to FL. Very clean. Flat screen tv, fridge (icy cold, our stuff was frozen in am!). Good internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 105 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing