We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, wonderful value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2007

We wanted a hotel near the Savannah airport, with a shuttle to the airport and near Savannah itself. This Holiday Inn fit the bill. It was clean and well appointed. The staff were the friendliest group of people we have ever encountered in our hotel travels. They were clearly proud of their hotel and eager to help make our stay pleasant. The restaurant had an excellent buffet breakfast at a good price. There is a shuttle to places within a five mile radius should you wish to eat elsewhere.The room was large, clean and comfortable. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank capmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 422 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2007

Never felt at home as I did here. I have stayed in Hotels with higher ratings and very exspensive Hotles, but never the caliber of this Hotel. Within short time, I felt truly as if I was among Family! The convenience to Savannah without the crowds, crime and the high exspense. This Hotel exceeded my expectations by far. For the Dolllar, the best stay I ahve ever had, even over the Rosen Cemtre, Peabody, both in Orlando (The are 5 stars, top notch, kind of uppity Hotels) Even more pleasant than Cesears Pocono Palace, Roman Towers, in PA. I felt quite comfortable with the security of the area and town, the staff was first class even the lady who was on third shift, I am a night owl, so I got to chat with her at night latehwen I would come down to pass time in business center to go online or go out for a midnight snack. normally those on that late of a shift tend to be a bit moody. Not her, she was extremely pleasant, as were all, including the cleaning staff. (went out of their way to accomodate us). There is very smooth, easy access to Historic Savannah, plus they have free shuttle to tours & to the Savannah Airport, internet in room-high speed, Business center with fax, computer and again High speed internet access, Superb Restaurant in Hotel, very reasonably priced(average Breakfast $6.50) open for breakfast, lunch, supper up until the evening @10PM and serving cocktails, large screen Plasma TV in room, extra comfortable beds with an extra long round pillow for confort when laying in bed to watch the tube, (Wife loved it so much, had to pry it from her to keep here from taking it), complimentary coffee, indoor pool, exercise room where all equipment actually works properly, squeeky clean rooms with refrigerator and wall thermostat for temp conmtroll(never been in a room where I was able to set for Very warm temps in the day and very cold in the evening, just before spring was our visit so it was i the 70's daytime then down into the high 30's,low 40's night (right at the first few days of March,07) & too much to remember all. I was extremely impressed with everyone there and will without a doubt stay there again, if ever throuigh that area again! If going to Savannah or just passing through the area, easy access to I-95(less than1/3 mile), only 15 minutes easy ride into Historic Savannah, loads of rsestaurants nearby including one in Hotel. Enjoy Old Savannah, come away from rat race and traffic to relax in close by Hotel. You'll feel more secure and save loads of Money. This same Hotel in Historic Savannah would be doublke at least and I woud be surprised if you got anywhere close to this caliber of Hotle, room and especially staff. They were no doubt first Class all the way!! I highly Recommend this Hotel to everyone. You will not be disappointed!!
God Bless!!
Skic

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank skic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Very new hotel. Close to the airport. Clean, comfortable, easy to find. The TV is a flat wide screen, very cool. It is a 10-15 minute drive to the historic district.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jimthestonemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

Had booked a room at the Econolodge-Pooler through Orbitz. It was rated 3-stars. When we got there, we immediately checked out! It was a complete dump. We had seen the Holiday Inn as we were getting off of the interstate, so we decided to see if they had any rooms available. The desk clerk was extremely nice and immediately set us up with a room. The room was fabulous! We had all the comforts of home. The entire property was spotless. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was not outstanding, but it was fine for two weary travellers who were hungry! We did not take advantage of the pool, hot tub or exercise facilities due to lack of time.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ward173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Claus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank paffi-puri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing