We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly AND Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly AND Comfortable”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Well to start with, who wants to be away from home for New Year's Eve?!?! At least working anyway.. my Fiance had to work tho. (Inventory time) So we decided to stay at Holiday Inn in Pooler. He has stayed there once before but has been a while.
We got a King suite and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and even offered the complimentary shuttle van to take me shopping while he worked.
They have an on site restaurant that was no expensive and had good food! They even have a lounge for those who wanted a night cap. The exercise room was really nice too. I felt almost like being around family! Friendliest front desk and Manager!
Keep up the good work Holiday Inn! WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Good morning acjbliss

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I’m excited to see that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and my staff was friendly and helpful during your visit.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I trust you will stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    89
    35
    18
    10
See reviews for
109
79
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed with my family at this hotel, and it was really clean. It is close to the airport, but I didn't hear anything. The breakfast is not include it, but it is definitely worth it. The service was great and the food was delicious. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Good morning Shanick07

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay in December. It is good to know that you found the hotel to be clean, our staff friendly and the food in our restaurant delicious.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I trust you will stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were traveling down South from up North and had to find a hotel to stay overnight and that would accept dogs. To my surprise, this hotel accepted dogs and I was so happy. The price was right (though I would have liked $0 pet fee) and it was so enjoyable. We got in late, so the only choice we had was a King Suite which was fine. The room was so clean and perfect! The hotel itself was clean, even the hallways smelled clean, and it had a very convenient bar/restaurant for us to grab something to eat considering we were on the road all day. The bar/restaurant had great food and great service. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unhappy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Good Day Unhappy413,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m glad to see that you were happy with your stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I trust we will see you again on your next visit to Savannah.



Best regards,


Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Traffic was horrible on 95 so we stopped at this hotel for the night. Big rooms, nicer than Comfort Suites I thought, onsite bar which I didn't use but I like. Very friendly staff. Disappointed that breakfast wasn't free like most hotels today.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Good Day Ken D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I guess have mixed emotion about the horrible traffic on 95, because without traffic you would have stayed elsewhere and would not have stayed with us. I am glad to see that you like our rooms and that my staff was very friendly and took good care of you.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I trust we will see you again on your next visit to Savannah.



Best regards,


Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were traveling in from Ohio, and the weather was awful and we were extremely exhausted. So, we decided to stop in at the HI and Suites. From the very beginning the staff was very enthusiastic as soon as we walked through thie door! The desk clerk stated that the hotel was recently renovated and I well well impressed with what I saw! The color were vibrant and fun, after the drive we needed an uplift! Although the breakfast was not complimenty, IT WAS DELICIOUS!! Well worth the price! GREAT SERVICE! GREAT STAFF! GREAT STAY!

Room Tip: I would suddgest a suite because they are spacious and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Good Morning Lamone R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. It is good to know that my desk staff greeted you with an enthusiastic welcome as you walked through our doors and that you like our newly renovated hotel with our vibrant and fun colors.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I trust we will see you again on your next visit to Savannah.



Best regards,


Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Came to Savannah with a team of 35 for a high school wrestling tournament, and received the best treatment we have had in years. Group coordinator was very accessible and quick to respond to all requests and inquiries. Staff was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRob0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Good Morning JRob0022,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m excited to see that the my team took great care of your high school wrestling team and that we were able respond to your requests and inquires in a speedy fashion.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I trust you will stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Best regards,


Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

...We have stayed at several of the newer concept Holiday Inns lately and have been very satisfied so were looking forward to our stay. Previously we have traveled this area on Christmas Day and stayed at the Cambria Suites...(no longer Cambria?) but had bad experience when we thought thier restaurant was open on Christmas Day and it was closed and we were not prepared an my husband is diabetic and needed to eat... so we called ahead to this HI and were told their restaurant was open from 5-10... found it to be mainly a bar with a very limited menu.
To begin our stay the porter was a turn off who obviously was pushing for tips. We travel extensively and are well organized and prepared for overnight stops with our computer cases being wheeled ...but he comes to our car with a luggage rack and insinuated we wouldn't know how to get to our room....? What? it isn't that big a place. Since it was Christmas we let him take our luggage...
...Nice renovation but wonder how long it will be maintained with the present management?? When we made reservations on line there was an extra charge and we could get a hot breakfast.... That evening we noticed a table set up with breakfast type baked goods, muffins, etc. ... When we got to the breakfast area we were told there was no hot breakfast that day... and were given a refund...but again... we were expecting a hot breakfast like we have had at some other HI hotels in other parts of the country. ...thought we would try the Continental Breakfast but the baked goods were dry and not fit for eating and coffee pot was empty. Desk clerk removed it and it wasn't put back... Really no place to sit and eat as all lights were out in Restaurant area...
Being Rewards Member we feel we should get a good location... but... not here. We were put above the entry on the 2nd floor looking out at the entry cover and so no view out at all... Blocked... Would have complained if we were staying longer.
We stay in hotels between 200 and 300 nights a year so we aren't inexperienced travelers and know what to expect... and we do know we don't plan to return here... there are too many other good places to stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
JLSW38

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I am very sorry to read that we failed to meet you needs in so many areas. Please accept my sincerest apologies for each of our short comings and you can be assured that I will address you concerns with my team so others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Best regards,

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Address: 103 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing