We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Minus the sewage smell, it was nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Minus the sewage smell, it was nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is immaculate, rooms are nice, hallway is clean. We noticed a sudden sewage-y smell in after we were all settled in. It was late and we were too tired to request a new room, so we just pushed a towel in front of the door to keep the smell contained. It surprisingly went away once the shower or sink were turned on. Overall nice stay, minus the smell

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Morning MissK,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at my hotel, I am glad to see that your room was nice and hallway was clean during your visit with. I’m disappointed to see that your room had an unpleasant odor. I will share your comments with my housekeeping an engineering team in hopes to find out what may have caused the sudden smell.

Again, thank you for feedback and I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    70
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
95
68
23
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in Savannah just days before our trip. Every hotel in Tybee Island and Historic Savannah was either booked or surprisingly overpriced. We resigned ourselves to stay in nearby Pooler, expecting to be disappointed with the accommodations. We were thrilled to find a newly renovated hotel with modern decor and friendly staff. After an exhausting day touring the historic district, we braced ourselves and dined at the hotel's restaurant. We expected the worst and were surprised by the menu and staff. Overall, great stay for the price and just 15 minutes outside of Savannah! Perfect romantic get-away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelB1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good Morning, MelB1402,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding you stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our hotel staff to be friendly, our food was good and our hotels décor was to your liking. I’m very happy that our hotel was able to make your 10 year anniversary special.

Again, thank you for you comments and come back next year for on your anniversary.

Randy Money
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the best Hotel my husband and I have stayed in!! From the comfortable, clean rooms, great hospitality, and excellent food with your own TV at each table. The view wasn't great BUT WHO CARES!! We loved it!! The best part of the visit was the heated pool and the nice fitness area. We can not wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel stay. We checked in late and were thrilled with the convenient off highway location. Hotel was clean, service was good, easy check in and out. Beds and linens were comfortable as usual!! Great commuter stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank eppoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michael
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice, clean. Stayed here on our way to florida. Good sleep with 2 kids and our little dog. Smaller pool but wasn't really looking for that. Close to historic Savannah, right off freeway without the noise. Suites are worth the upgrade for a little more room when traveling with four.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyJStMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good Afternoon PattyJStMichael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and that our location was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you come back to visit us again soon.


Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stopped at the location for a quick overnight stay. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was very clean and beds slept comfortably. (carpeting could stand to be either cleaned or replaced do to some stains). Servers in the bar and restaurant were very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Destindreamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Destindreamn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Savannah/Pooler. I’m happy to know that your check-in was fast, the restaurant server was friendly and your bed was comfortable.

I agree that our guest room carpet needs to go and I’m excited to inform you that we are replacing all carpets in the hotel starting late August. I will post pictures as we update the hotel.

Again, thank you for sharing and hurry on back to Savannah.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My son and I are traveling to Virginia from Florida and decided to stop here for the night. Very nice, modern, and clean hotel. As I write this I am lying on the comfortable bed and utilizing the free wireless Internet.

Pros:

Clean, modern, spacious rooms, great AC in the room. In-room coffee, microwave, refrigerator. Nice weight/exercise room.

Cons:

Desk clerk was overwhelmed with customers and phone calls while we were checking in. I resisted the urge to answer the phone for her!

Breakfast not included with the room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JudieAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good Afternoon JudieAnne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I’m glad to know that our beds are comfortable and the internet was to your liking. I'm disappointed to learn that my desk staff was overwhelmed due to the number of folks checking in and the phone ringing.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to savannah.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Address: 103 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing