We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
269
95
37
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
95
37
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan driverhotel restaurantfront deskspecial thanksroom servicebreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelthe entire staffclean hotelminute drivenice staynext morningking suitethe entire hotelsavannah areaclose to the airportdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 433 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was generally a good place to stay. One negative were the tubs. They were extremely slippery and had a very awkward curve on the floor. The only flat portion was about 4 inches wide in the very center of the tub. The remainder of the tub floor curved upward on each side of this four inches. Taking a shower felt like you were standing inside a large pipe. The footing was precarious. If you're not agile and confident on your feet, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jms1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear jms1104,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry you did not find the tub to your liking. Rest assured that I have documented your comments and this will certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend during st patties day weekend. It's about a 15 minute drive from historic savannah. But worth the drive if you're looking to save some cash on a hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the showers were great, and the continental breakfast was great as well. I would definitely stay again if ever need be

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlittaShimma00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Good afternoon GlittaShimma00, Thank for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Savannah/Pooler. I’m pleased to know that our hotel was comfortable and that you had good time while visiting Savannah.

Come back and visit again on your next trip to Savannah.

Regards,

Randy Money
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have stayed here the last 8 years. Entire staff is very friendly, check-in efficient, issues have always been addressed quickly. Only 15-20 minutes from historic Savannah, prices much better. Fast food and several diners are close by. Right off of I-95.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Samantha B.

Thank your for the kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to visiting with you on your next visit to Savannah.

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We were in Savannah for a quick business/pleasure tip and didn't want to spend $200+ to stay in the historic district. Everything was just as to be expected for a 3 star Holiday Inn. It could use a little refresh, and the bathroom leaves a little to be desired, but I cant complain about anything for the low price and relatively convenient location. Would recommend, but only for 1, maybe 2, nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calliehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Calliehope,

I’m glad that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and that your stay was pleasurable. It is good to know that our location was convenient and our prices were more competitive than the historic district hotels. I hope you will choose our hotel again during your next visit to Savannah.

Regards,

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staff very friendly, rooms clean but but a bit jaded.. room was quiet and we had the well deserved rest we needed to continue our drive back home. Bathroom was clean and had the safety bars which now days are very convenient to us. We didn't use their restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susyny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhmoney62, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Susyny2,

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn. It is good to know that our staff is friendly and your room was clean. I hope will stay with us again during your next visit to Savannah

Regards,

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews