We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling to North Carolina (from Florida). Property is near the Mighty 8th Air Force Museum and the Savannah Airport (next exit from this exit on I-95). Nice rate, but breakfast not included in the rate I received. Stayed with spouse and one child. Had difficulity sleeping, but may be due more to the traveling than to the bed itself. Water pressure was fine and had no problems with the shower. Staff was welcoming and was immediately taken care of when I arrive. The address of this hotel does not show up on my GPS since "San Drive" is the name of the short street that looks more like their driveway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaPete583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We take pride in our guests satisfaction and are very appreciative for your comments. We apologize for the inconveince regarding your concerns with breakfast. As a standard, Holiday Inn and Suites typically do not include free breakfast. I urge you to join our Priority Club Rewards loyalty program as it opens up numerous doors to discounts in Holiday dining and reservations. We hope to see you soon! Safe Travels for 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    89
    35
    18
    10
See reviews for
113
80
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The lady at front desk Porsche is very friendly and helpful! Was planning to travel with my brother but they have to change their plan because kids not feeling well. Porsche help us to rearrange our booking and sort out everything smoothly. :) The hotel is clean and bright. Come with microwave and fridge. Decor looks good. Good location for people en route to Disney.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We will certainly pass along your praise to Porsche! We take pride in our awesome associates! Come back and visit us soon!! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed her one night while traveling south for Thanksgiving. This was our second time staying here and we were not let down. The man at the desk was very welcoming and helpful at getting us a great rate. The staff at the restaurant was great as well. We had a nice clean room. The fitness room was also a great plus for the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunningArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Holiday Inn! We are thrilled to hear how enjoyable your stay was. It is our pleasure to ensure complete guest satisfaction and we take pride in the caring nature of our employees. Please come back and visit us again! Happy and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Called front desk at 7 after a cold shower to complain of lack of hot water in shower. Told pipes in some rooms were reversed. Of course no warning at check in. Clerk was nonchalant and uncaring. No offer of discount. Food in Kem's hot and tasty. For price nicer stays along I95 in same area

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apology for your inconvenience at the hotel. We are currently looking into who you spoke with at the desk, as we will not tolerate a nonchalant attitude towards our guests, as we take pride in your satisfaction. On the bright side, we are so glad you enjoyed your meails. We hope that you will return and give us another chance. Happy Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn In October 2012 while visiting Savannah. I thought it was a nice place. The staff was always friendly, although my boyfriend was there for 2 weeks so maybe it was because they knew him by then :) The room was nice, but the bathroom could have used some extra cleaning. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. We ate breakfast there each morning and it was good. There was a fire in the kitchen early one morning (6AM on Saturday but we got free drinks) so the grill and fryers didn't work. It was a little expensive (but what hotel breakfast isn't) and especially for the limited menu. Close to lots of stuff and would stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameliamarie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your sweet comments! We truly appreciate them! Making sure our guests have the best stay possible is our number 1 priority! We apologize for the mishap in the kitchen early morning but we are so glad we could make up for the early morning wake up call by treating you in our lounge. We hope that you will come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I travel a fair amount and have stayed in alot of different hotels, including several Holiday Inns, so I feel I can give a fair assesment. I look for clean rooms and comfortable beds. We arrived at this hotel late around 9:45pm, was not impressed with the front desk staff, not friendly. The best part of the stay was the friendly Maintenance person. He was nice enough to leave the pool open for an extra half hour for us, after driving for 14hrs this was much appreciated. Now for the not so great stuff, the carpet in the room was very dirty and stained. Fridge area looks dated and rusty, bathroom counter is on the small side. We could hear every word of the tv in the next room, kept me awake. Pool area is in need of maintenance, poor appearance. The hot tub was not working, floor sloped at pool enterance difficult to walk on, could cause fall when wet. There is also no breakfast. Wont be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review for our property. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We want to assure you that we take pride in our guests satisfaction and we strive for top notch cleanliness in our rooms. As a 7 year old property, we will be in the beginning stages of a renovation in early 2013 and hope that you will come back and give us another chance. We wish you many more travels and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Really friendly staff, nice clean rooms, convenient to Savannah. Satyed there during Savannah Marathon, had special rate- would do it again. Did not have breakfast there (Waffle House right down the street).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We hope that you will come back and see us again for the 2013 marathon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Address: 103 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing