We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't like this location drive 2 exits up to port wentworth”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #49 of 120 Restaurants in Pooler
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't like this location drive 2 exits up to port wentworth”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I went to this zaxby's ordered the same sandwich i order in port wentworth and it was horrible... no sauce at all on it..... toast and chicken strips, no hot sauce and a little ranch.... I won't go back.. I'd rather drive 2 exit and get a good sandwich

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacjasjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Food is really good. I love the zabxbys sause. I put it on everything

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Typical Zaxbys Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This location is typical for Zaxbys. The food is fresh and hot. The service is ok, nothing to get excited about. The food at Zaxbys is greasy in general, but I do like their house zalad.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank tblovinlife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty chicken, well packaged for take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

A very good takeout order that was received fresh and still crisp. Fries were not soggy. Tasty chicken and well portioned sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRockOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Too Greasy - not worth the price!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2008

Since recently moving to the Pooler Ga area, we've only visited Zaxby's once. And once was enough! The food was greasy, over-cooked, and just gross! The prices are a little higher than other fast-food establishments. I wouldn't recommend this destination for dinner!

Helpful?
Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Pooler, Georgia Coast
Pooler, Georgia Coast
 
Pooler, Georgia Coast
Pooler, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing