We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for food and drinks”

Spanky's Pizza Galley and Saloon
Ranked #26 of 121 Restaurants in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for food and drinks”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am rating this joint at a 3 because their signature chicken strips were served cold. I ordered baked beans and they were like a meal in themselves. The potato spuds are unique and pretty good. I would give then another try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cold Chicken Strips & Greasy "SPUDS"”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were told the "Spuds" were to die for, what we didn't know was that they'd come back to haunt you at 2am. The food took a while to reach our table. We were told that everything is cooked to order so that's why the wait. However, it must be a long way from the kitchen to the table because nothing was steamy hot. Not even close.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Service!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Savannah so we wanted to try something different(not a chain restaurant). We came upon Spanky's and were very impressed. Our server Angel was superb she had great menu knowledge and was not shy about suggesting different entrees and drinks. The prices were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NIKIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had pizza. It was very good and made with your choice of crusts.
Suppossed to be the place that invented chicken fingers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbell-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lovely food, good size portions”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Recommended by receptionist at motel, was not dissappointed. I chose the salmon and wow, very tasty, huge portion, could not eat it all, kids had pizza, which again was huge. which they said was lovely as did my partner, but i cannot remember what he had. Service was good, waitress changed during our visit, but both were polite and helpful. Also found it to be a good price for the size of the meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanky's Pizza Galley and Saloon also viewed

Pooler, Georgia Coast
 
Pooler, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Spanky's Pizza Galley and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing