We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pooler Travelodge Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Our room was excellent, a king suite. The service was very good, the staff was very friendly.
Our room was extremely clean. Staff was excellent (Both night and day desk clerks)

Rite off the Interstate, with resturants, gas stations, etc in the immediate area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommend this motel.

Sm

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 753 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2009

We were happily surprised by the comfortable bed, clean room and nice pool. The breakfast wasn't much but still a deal for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeBop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Our room was excellent, a king suite. The service was very good, the staff was very friendly. When asking for directions and advice, the front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Our room was kept very clean. When we asked for help, it was given immediately. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tealbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We have stayed in several value oriented hotels in this area. This hotel was very clean, roomy, economical, with a very friendly staff, with the best rates we found in the area. Free wi-fi throughout and computer in the lobby. Heated indoor pool. The free continental breakfast was average, but met expectations for this price-range hotel. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for an economical night's stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelerFan914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

My fiancé and I had to travel to Pooler-Savannah for a wedding. We didn't bother to book a hotel in advance and decided to just find one once we get to Savannah. This Travelodge suites was the first hotel we stopped at and upon entering the door we knew we didn't have to look any further. My main thing with hotels is cleanliness, and from the moment you walk in, this is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been to.

The room, along with the rest of the hotel, was in immaculate condition. The bed was extremely comfortable, and along with free wifi, was a nice addition.

There was a free breakfast bar in the lobby that included hot and cold food items. The business center was OK, It had 1 computer & printer, and I didn't get a chance to check out the indoor pool.

In short if you want a nice, clean, safe place to stay at resonable price in Pooler-Savannah area, you should definitely check this place out.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HarrisonPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

My Husband and I love Savannah, Georgia. We always stop on our snowbird trips. This is the first time we stayed at this hote/motel. We found them very accomodating, ie: extra pillow, turning up temperature in the pool (for retired arthritic people). The handicapped room was very clean, walk or ride in shower was very clean and convenient. The entire room was clean and the decor was up to date. We were impressed with the free internet service and breakfast. Yes, it was a continental type but they also offered oatmeal. The dining area was kept very clean with fresh pastry, cold cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee. They also are pet friendly, and we plan to stop on our return trip as we just purchased an new puppy.

Best of all, I found roomsaver coupons enroute that they honored and honored them for our two day stay. We liked it so well, we stayed another night so we could return to Savannah and end the day with another dip in the pool.

We met another couple who also decided to stay and extra night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ccl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We had stayed at expensive hotels in the past, but friends of ours suggested we try Travelodge for cost ,comfort ,and convenience. We first stayed at Travelodge Suites in Pooler, GA on our way to visit family in Florida. We were immediately impressed with the bright clean lobby, the friendliness and the professionalism of the personell. Lydia, at the front desk, made us feel at home and Sam Patel, the general manager, personally welcomed us. He got me an extra pillow and when I told him later that I especially liked the lotion,(due to very dry skin) he had several sent up to me in the morning. The staff even brought us warm, fluffy towels to the lovely poolside. We won't stay anywhere else now! It's home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rpgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#8 of 14 in Pooler
397 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Address: 130 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322-9513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travelodge
Pooler Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing