We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My stay at theTravel Lodge Suites was amazing, the staff was very helpful with the little extra things like finding places to go and places to eat. The hotel was also very clean and we will be staying there again. Thanks Travel Lodge Suites!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was amazing. Very clean and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharChar22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you soon.please contact us directly by mail or phone for future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 776 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Travelodge in Pooler during a visit to Savannah. We found the Travelodge in Pooler just average. We stayed here one night and then moved to another hotel across the highway for the second night. We found the second hotel's rates more reasonable and the room was a suite.

The room at the Travelodge was at a resonable rate being near Savannah and on a Friday night. We were very tired from a 10 hour drive so we just wanted a room to get some rest. The room was clean even though the furniture was a bit worn. There was a refrigerator, microwave, safe, ironing board, iron, hair dryer and coffee making items.

We had a room facing the front of the building and the lights were very bright coming into the room. The bathroom was stocked with towels and shampoo and soap.

The breakfast was mainly cold items such as cereal and pastries except for waffles. The breakfast area was small. This hotel was hardly even memorable. Like I said in the beginning it was just average and nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: Higher floor's rooms facing the front get bright lights in the windows at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your review ,review like yours help us to improve our property,in addition please know that we are changing our furniture right now,also we are making some more changes in the property so please check our new rooms next time whenever you come to pooler.
once again thank you for your business and it is our hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in future please call us directly for future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times now. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and neat, and the breakfast is very convenient. Recently the room rates have risen, and the price I paid last stay was more than was advertised online. I assume this is due to peak season. The location is convenient, with downtown, the mall, and Hunter AAF a short drive away. Overall, I'm happy with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for your review,we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to serve you again in future with your friends and family.please contact us to make future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, the room rate was higher than what was quoted on their website, though the hotel was full, so I'm assuming that is why they raised the rates. The rooms were clean but the towels and linens were a bit old. The breakfast is great in the morning though: Belgian waffle maker, eggs, oatmeal, cereals, and pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for visiting again in our hotel,also thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers,.please know that review like yours help us to improve our property ,also please know that your comment wilL be addressed,in addition please know that our weekend rates are always higher then weekdays(Monday-Thursday).
Once again thank you for your businessand review,we will be happy to serve you again in future with your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay! Great service and staff. Will stay again. The room was comfortable, the location is awesome and the overall experience was wonderful. I would recommend staying here, but don't book with a third party. Make your reservation directly with the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanelleKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our service,we will be happy to serve you again in the future,please contact us directly for your future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I am really shocked that this hotel is still in business. Wallpaper was hanging off the wall in our room. The smell was so bad that we had to put the cover at the bottom of the door to keep the smell from coming in. Even walking up to the hotel sent a bad message. The vinyl blinds were all crooked as I walked up to the entrance door. I really regret staying at this hotel and hate that I am out of $80 something dollars. The worse experience that I will never forget. I also noticed that the cabinets in the breakfast area were dirty. Guest are not going to want to eat in an area that looks dirty and unkept. The linens had cigarette burns and my mattress had something (blood red) splattered on it.

This Hotel should just close down.

Room Tip: Nothing was good about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Courteous service and fast, but the bed had been remade with sheets not changed there were air and stain in it, when we arrived, the lobby, the rooms and the corridor feel terribly strong deodorant, like trying to hide the smell of moisture or other smell... Questionable maintenance of the place and rooms. At breakfast there were small bugs on the bread that were crawling. The pillows were incorfortable as if it were blankets folded in half, which served as pillows. One night was enough for us and we will not return there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.please contact us directly for future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#9 of 14 in Pooler
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Address: 130 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322-9513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travelodge
Pooler Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing