We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a good priced hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is very convenient for me. However, the hotel can use an upgrade inside the rooms. The rooms were clean but a little outdated. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. The service I received from the staff keeps me coming back when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your review & review like your helps us to improve our property and as per your review we are changing our room furniture &room decor including bedding very soon,actually we already order that for all our room just waiting for order to come.
Also thank you for your business & hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family with our new rooms.
Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 804 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Motel was mediocre at best. The name Travelodge Suites is very misleading. Our room was a generic cookie cutter type room. Very average. The indoor pool was a nice touch but is in need of repair. White specks of paint were sticking to the bottom of our feet and guests trailed these paint specks from the peeling floor out into the hallway. The breakfast area was a joke. Signs all over said “no food taken back to your room“. We asked the front desk can we take food to our room and she said no as she pointed to one of the many signs. The eating area had three tables with two chairs each. When we tried to eat, all the tables were full. Three guests were sitting on couch eating and about twenty other guests, including ourselves, had to sit on floor in lobby to eat our cereal. People were stepping over each other trying to get to the food area. Other guests walked by and chose to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

We apologize for the inconvinence during your stay,due to limited space in our breakfast area we can not add more tables but now we do allow guest to take their breakfast in to their room,also we have addressed the pool issue &a company name pride pool from savannah maintain our pool .
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed one night on the way back from Disney Orlando. The facility was very clean. The room was spacious. Our room had two double beds and a desk. The desk area was large enough to put a queen size air bed. The staff was very nice and helpful. They had hot breakfast with boiled eggs. The location is conveient, just off I-95. It is much better than Hampton Inn we stayed on our way to DIsney. The rate is only half of Hampton Inn rate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Testt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge suites in pooler, georgia for your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us, that the hotel met your needs and is value for your money. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this Travelodge location. The facility was very clean, and the customer service I received was outstanding. I spent two nights at this hotel in September and another two nights in late October. My job in South Carolina requires me to visit the Savannah area once every 6-10 weeks, and this will always be my "top hotel" to do business with!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Thank you for staying with us & also sharing your experience with everyone via this site . Review like yours can attract our returning customers to stay with us & we can build long lasting relationship which is our mail goal in this business.

Once again thank you for your business & we look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again whenever you come to this area.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you want to stay in a motel with grimy entry doors and windows, filthy elevator buttons, scuffed and dirty walls, and pillow cases greeting you with grease and dirt on them (not stains, but the real deal), then this is the place for you.
We picked this place as a stopping point on a long drive home, based on "reviews" of previous patrons. Don't be fooled by that! We will never stay in a Travelodge again after this nightmare, and if we had not prepaid, we would have turned and run in about 30 seconds.

Room Tip: The best room to choose is any other room at any other motel. Run, run away from this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel about 3 months ago while visiting Savannah. While the only con about this hotel is that it is a good 20 minutes from historic Savannah, it's proximity to I-95 is unbeatable, and I loved that this hotel had rooms that were only accessible from inside the property (meaning, your window doesn't overlook your car in front of it, and room entry is from the inside.) I felt a great sense of security with that. Additionally, the parking lot was well lit, and the staff was so friendly -and we checked in after midnight! In the morning, the breakfast was the best breakfast I had ever had at a hotel in this price range (i.e. Ramadas, Best Westerns, etc)... the staff brought out a belgian waffle maker, and had an wide assortment of great breakfast food ready. For traveling on a budget, this hotel is hard to beat. You will be happy you stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaJ760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We are geared towards providing exceptional services to all travelers - leisure - family, couples, singles and business. Please note that you can ask us and we will try and comply. Thank you for your kind words and also for your business. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Guests can now e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com or call us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above for future reservation or any other questions.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 day, staff was helpfull and the room was clean. Its near the center of savannah, and located next to the Mighty Eight Airforce Museum, wich everyone should visit. I'm planning again for the next visit!

Room Tip: Near the frontdesk is a nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you for your kind review & your business.
We look forward to seeing you with your freinds & family soon again.

Guests can now e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com or call us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above for future reservation or any other questions.

Sam Patel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Address: 130 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322-9513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travel Lodge
Pooler Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing