We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed one night on the way back from Disney Orlando. The facility was very clean. The room was spacious. Our room had two double beds and a desk. The desk area was large enough to put a queen size air bed. The staff was very nice and helpful. They had hot breakfast with boiled eggs. The location is conveient, just off I-95. It is much better than Hampton Inn we stayed on our way to DIsney. The rate is only half of Hampton Inn rate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Testt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge suites in pooler, georgia for your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us, that the hotel met your needs and is value for your money. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    193
    157
    108
    78
See reviews for
312
208
54
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this Travelodge location. The facility was very clean, and the customer service I received was outstanding. I spent two nights at this hotel in September and another two nights in late October. My job in South Carolina requires me to visit the Savannah area once every 6-10 weeks, and this will always be my "top hotel" to do business with!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for staying with us & also sharing your experience with everyone via this site . Review like yours can attract our returning customers to stay with us & we can build long lasting relationship which is our mail goal in this business.

Once again thank you for your business & we look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again whenever you come to this area.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you want to stay in a motel with grimy entry doors and windows, filthy elevator buttons, scuffed and dirty walls, and pillow cases greeting you with grease and dirt on them (not stains, but the real deal), then this is the place for you.
We picked this place as a stopping point on a long drive home, based on "reviews" of previous patrons. Don't be fooled by that! We will never stay in a Travelodge again after this nightmare, and if we had not prepaid, we would have turned and run in about 30 seconds.

Room Tip: The best room to choose is any other room at any other motel. Run, run away from this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel about 3 months ago while visiting Savannah. While the only con about this hotel is that it is a good 20 minutes from historic Savannah, it's proximity to I-95 is unbeatable, and I loved that this hotel had rooms that were only accessible from inside the property (meaning, your window doesn't overlook your car in front of it, and room entry is from the inside.) I felt a great sense of security with that. Additionally, the parking lot was well lit, and the staff was so friendly -and we checked in after midnight! In the morning, the breakfast was the best breakfast I had ever had at a hotel in this price range (i.e. Ramadas, Best Westerns, etc)... the staff brought out a belgian waffle maker, and had an wide assortment of great breakfast food ready. For traveling on a budget, this hotel is hard to beat. You will be happy you stayed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaJ760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We are geared towards providing exceptional services to all travelers - leisure - family, couples, singles and business. Please note that you can ask us and we will try and comply. Thank you for your kind words and also for your business. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Guests can now e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com or call us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above for future reservation or any other questions.

Sam Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egmond aan Zee, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 day, staff was helpfull and the room was clean. Its near the center of savannah, and located next to the Mighty Eight Airforce Museum, wich everyone should visit. I'm planning again for the next visit!

Room Tip: Near the frontdesk is a nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your kind review & your business.
We look forward to seeing you with your freinds & family soon again.

Guests can now e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com or call us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo above for future reservation or any other questions.

Sam Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We arrived after midnight ok no problem however when we got to the counter the staff just sat there rolling there eyes. Ok Strike 1 Im tired whatever I need a room ok they gave us the rates I told them I had called earlier in the day to see if I could use any of my discounts and they said yes earlier in the day.(im an airlines employee and the other party travling is a government employee) Were at the counter the manager comes up and says we DO NOT HONOR any discounts. Like I said its late (130am) I don't feel like arguing whatever. We get our room it was supposed to be a suite nope you guess it didn't get a suite.

So we finnaly get to the room discover that everything is unplugged in the room and there are not enough plugs. By this time I just wanted to go to sleep. So the next morning get up call the 800 for the hotel and they said they should have honerd the discounts blah blah blah.
The breakfast wasn't bad at the hotel but I did switch to a diffrent hotel the next day. The staff was rude checking in and out of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missdnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We care about your satisfaction before and during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on this site. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed - with the front desk staff & front desk manager.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

guest can contact me on poolertvl@yahoo.com or call at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sam Patel
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

M wife and I come to Pooler ga a couple of times a year for several days at a time. We had gotten a good price for our room so we decided to stay. As a whole not bad except our last night there my wife and myself got in around 7pm, we were soaked as we had gotten stuck in a terriable rain storm. Upon trying to get into our room our room key would not open the door, I went to the front desk dripping wet and freezing cold to see what the problem is and she proceeded to tell me that something was wrong with the lock and just hang out untill we get it fixed. The maid had discovered the lock would not work at 10am and they jusy now started to see about the problem. They called the manager but he was not avaialble.
After 30min of doing nothing, offering no alternative for us they decided that a programmer needed to be contacted to solve the problem. Mean while we are freezing to death, not even an offer of hot coffee or anything. I suggested they get maintenance to open the door, nothing was offered for compensation. This place was terriible!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turtle1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#11 of 13 in Pooler
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Property: Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Address: 130 Continental Blvd, Pooler, GA 31322-9513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travelodge
Pooler Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing