We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to I-95, Good for Overnighting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convenient to I-95, Good for Overnighting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I spent one night here while driving from DC to Florida; there's nothing particularly fancy about this place but the rooms are comfortable, the wifi is fast and, which may matter depending on when you're traveling, the pool is indoors. One quirk I've not seen elsewhere is that the rooms have coffee makers but you have to request the coffee and condiments from the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beerwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on this site.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. In addition, please know that we have coffee & condiments in the room with the coffee maker like you suggest us.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you during your next visit.

Guests can now email us at poolertvl@yahoo.com or call /visit us at the address/number listed under the Travelodge photo above for your future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner
s site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    182
    150
    105
    74
See reviews for
299
202
50
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We really had a great time. The rooms were clean and all the employee's were pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEAN234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dpooler, Owner at Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on this site,
but I have to say that my whole team makes me look good. More importantly, guests like you help us achieve our ultimate goal: to attract returning customers to stay with us and enable us build a long lasting relationship. We are here for the long haul!

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in this area.

Guests can now call/visit us at the address/number listed above the Travelodge photo above or e.mail us at poolertvl@yahoo.com for future reservations.

Sam Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We booked a standard kingsize room through Wyndham Rewards. We arrived at 3am Saturday morning. We checked in and found the room. We were given a two queen room. The room was old, but that is not a problem. BUT the room was dirty. There was something white and crusty on the carpet beside the bed, the plastic covering the box springs was torn, dirty brown and just nasty. We called the front desk were curtly told there were no more rooms available. We asked what happened to the room we booked and were given no answer. If it were not so late and we had not been on the road for 10 hours we would have left, but we were extremely tired. We booked two nights here, but checked out the next morning. I did not sleep at all due to the appearance of the room. The lady at the front desk was not pleasant at all and the young man who checked us in that night did not care either. The man the next morning did offer another room and apologize for the situation, but by then our experience outdid his apology.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cyndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

When we checked in Tina was the clerk on duty, my friend had a tooth ache, Tina offered to try and find a dentist for us in the area. She found one close to the hotel and helped make the appointment. She was great, nice and very helpful. Thanks to Tina and you hotel for hiring a great person. Again thank you. Jacque Plante

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Staff was very pleasent. Well kept spacious rooms. TV, mini fridge, Microwave, clean Bath.
I was down for business and stayed for two weeks. Worked hard and appreciated the soft beds. Well located off Hwy. 95 and Local hwy 80 it's only 20min. from downtown Savannah and 45min from Tybee Is. Beach as I did fit in some time for leisure.
Also surrounded by restaurants. A Cracker Barrel right across the street, along with McD's, ect. and a nice Ruby Tuesday's just one exit down 95 along with a Walmart.
With their weekly room rates a definite bargain.
I would definitly reccomend.

Steve from Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed in. The AC leaked and gurggled all night. It was impossible to adjust. The smell in the room was unbearable and I spent a lot of the night in the lobby. I asked for a change of room and was offered one that was worse.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I would not recommend the Travelodge in Pooler, GA. There are many other places to stay at around the Savannah area that are a reasonable price. This hotel was the worst I have stayed at in a long probably ever. Smelly room, VERY hot when I got to the room. It took hours to cool down. No shampoo and conditioner. They did give you one bottle of a shampoo/conditioner combo that was awful. The king size bed was comfortable. Very noisy place, a lot of truckers. The vending machine didn't work and there was not soda machine. You had to buy drinks from the front desk. Convent to Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachee1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pooler/savannah
Ramada Pooler/savannah
#10 of 13 in Pooler
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler

Property: Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler
Address: 130 Continental Boulevard, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Savannah Pooler Hotel Pooler
Travelodge Hotel Savannah Pooler
Travelodge Motel Savannah Pooler
Pooler Travelodge
Pooler Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing