We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impression”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Last year, we stayed in this very Red Roof Inn for several months. We were impressed with the front desk staff's service, especially Doug, who is always friendly and professional, very helpful. The manager AJ is a likeable person, who showed genuine concern to his guest. We would like to stay there again when we are in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sara W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! As there are many hotels out there now-a-days its all about the customer service, and I'm pleased to hear that both Doug and Aj continue to give you that great customer service we are so well known for. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to our entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide that 5 star service you deserve.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,

The team at
Red Roof Inn, Pooler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    54
    25
    24
    43
See reviews for
87
58
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Have enjoyed this Inn for over ten years and plan on continuing to stay there when ever I'm in the area. I enjoy being on the ground floor because of the easy access in and out. My room is always clean and have always found the staff to be helpful. I enjoy being located next to Sam;s Club and look forward to the new mall being built next door.

Room Tip: Have enjoyed this Inn for over ten years and plan on continuing to stay there when ever I'm in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Charles B,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,

The team at
Red Roof Inn, Pooler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Inn was easy to find. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice, the beds comfortable. The parking was not convenient, especially for someone that is recovering from knee surgery. Carrying luggage and two cats (in carriers) down a long hallway, after a long day of driving, was not a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Donna M,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,

The management team at
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rooms filthy, lobby floor had food trampled that looked to be days old... Smell of room almost unbearable. Corridors, hallways and other carpeted areas looks as though they had not been vacuumed in months. Franchisee ( Owner ) had no interest in listening to any guest's complaint... He spent most of his time away from the check-in area. Usually that area was unmanned. Will not ever stay at any Red Roof again anywhere. I have a company that employs thirty-five people that travel at least four nights each week, and I pay the bills.... My motel expenses for these people runs over ten thousand dollars a week. We have been using Red Roof but the complaints from my employees led to me checking for myself at the Savannah, Ga. location. THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT !!! As I said before NEVER AGAIN ....

Room Tip: Choose another chain. You will NOT like this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ezdriver372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear ezdriver372,

We appreciate knowing those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to through out the many travels of yourself and your employees. I am sorry to hear that you were not please with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experience during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at Red Roof Inn, Pooler GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed at this motel many times over the past few years but will not again based on my experience this past Thursday. The person claiming to be the night manager, S. Pattel, was rude, un co-operative and generally difficult to deal with. When I checked into my room it was not particularly clean, the TV did not work properly and I killed a small roach that was crawling on the sheet in one the beds. When I complained to Mr. Pattel about this he argued with me about my description of the room and refused to give me another room claiming none were available. He refused to give me the manager's name and claimed he was "out of the country".
Mr. Pattel supposedly cancelled my charges (which I won't know for sure until I get my credit card statement) and I left since it was not difficult to find another motel nearby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Randy C,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
The team at
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stopped in for a night on our way to Florida. Very basic but clean and met most of our needs. Parking was ample for a vehicle with trailer attached. Close to Walmart and a dozen restaurants - this was convenient and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor near the front desk. It was quiet with no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Rudder H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It sis always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience ans we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at Red Roof Inn, Pooler GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent one night at the Red Roof Inn , Pooler GA, which is near the Savannah Airport. I chose this hotel because we fly standby and there was a chance that we would be arriving very late at night. This hotel offered round the clock airport shuttle service. We were very pleasantly surprised at how quickly the shuttle came to pick us up at around midnight, our driver ( Sunil) was gracious and helpful. He also checked us in as well as another couple who arrived at the same time but were not traveling with us. In the morning we found the breakfast was fine. The desk clerk David helped us find our way to our final destination. He was also very friendly.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Jan F,

Thank you for taking the time our of your schedule to review your stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay from the moment we picked you up from the airport. With us being so close we are able to offer this special offer to our guests along with our wonderful staff and clean and spacious rooms. Next time you are in the area we hope you are able to enjoy more of our services as well as the Savannah area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler

Property: Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
Address: 20 Mill Creek Circle, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Savannah Airport features a seasonal outdoor heated pool (open from April to October), conference room, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. A 24 Hour Airport shuttle is available. Flat screen TVs, voice mail and data ports, microwave and microwave/fridge units are available in all rooms. The inn offers free parking during length of stay and long term parking is available for a fee. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. We have flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and hardwired Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 Hour Business Center. For your indulgence we also have a barbeque patio facing the Tanger Outlet Mall. Each spacious king and/or double guest room is equipped with high end linens, premium signature in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO(R). Guests of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Airport may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals such as the SCAD Art Festival and the Savannah St. Patrick's Day Festival. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Tybee Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pooler
Pooler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing