We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”
Review of Omelette House

Omelette House
Ranked #37 of 121 Restaurants in Pooler
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We are moving back to the area and decided to try this the first day we were there due to the reviews. The food was so incredible, we went back the next day! Awesome omelettes, grits, pancakes and so much more. Great sweet tea! It's QUICK and the service is awesome! This will be our new breakfast spot from now on!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fine experience.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Very nice experience. Ate here 2 years ago and it was great. Today was no different. Service was very fast, orders were correct, coffee cup never went dry and my group was completely satisfied with our service. Sorry to say this is not always the case. I will make this a regular stop!

Helpful?
Thank forester2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best grits ever”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We ate here when visiting my brother who lives in Pooler. I'm from the north so I am not an expert but their grits are creamy and delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best BLT!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Best BLT and fries hands down. Good sweet tea as well. Always get 2 orders when I go. Gulfstream employees get 10% off as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SneezinCD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
468 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Good Value, Fast and Economical”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A big group of us senior motorcyclists roared down to Pooler one beautiful morning to have breakfast at the Omelette House, a well-known local joint that we've been to several times before because... the staff is welcoming, friendly and will move tables around this way and that to accommodate a group, the breakfast selections (and lunch items, too) are pretty interesting (like my Seafood Omelet) and hearty enough, even for an overweight biker like some of our guys, service is fast and accurate, and the prices are right, i.e., pretty darn economical, and a good value. As for atmosphere, well, that's another story - hustle, bustle, noisy, messy, kids screaming, kind of like a big mess hall after a hurricane. It's not too different from IHOP or Cracker Barrel, for that matter. And just looking at another review, yes, the omelets are not really nice fluffy omelets with the ingredients integrally cooked, but rather are a big thin flat egg folded over whatever stuff, like my seafood, that you want in it. That's how the kitchen team turns them out so fast. Looking for something more traditional with a different atmosphere? Head over to IHOP or the equivalent or, better yet, some local non-chain place that's gotten good ratings. The Omelette House is so busy that they won't miss you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelette House also viewed

Pooler, Georgia Coast
Pooler, Georgia Coast
 
Pooler, Georgia Coast
Pooler, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Omelette House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing