We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
bridgeville DE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but nice”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Needed a room came across this inn.Room was clean and people were helpful.Stayed just one night,it was a nice stay.would return if we were in the area again.would recommend this place to others.Easy simple check out and on our way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank can'tstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    46
    31
    14
    16
See reviews for
39
70
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Was in a pinch to find a hotel on June 21, 2014. All rooms in the area were full and they had one room left. It was a king suite at $150 and did not honor AAA for this room. The tv remote was missing and we saw bugs in the hall way. Room never got very cool and the bed was fair at best. Front desk clerk found three remotes when I mentioned they would not get a favorable review. Overall, thought the price was too high for the quality of this motel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TNMANTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am sorry that you were not pleased with the accommodations at our hotel. thank you for this review so we can make the necessary improvements. We appreciate you choosing our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
397 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is VILE. On the surface the public areas and rooms look clean. Rest assured, they do not wash the linens on all beds between stays and the owners/manager had no choice but accept this with the excuse of 'new maids' when faced with proof in multiple beds.Do NOT be fooled by the clean look of the place. The Indian couple who own the place are never there and keep a niece at the desk who cannot deal with any problems She calls them with problems and they claim they cannot be there in time, while she tells everyone there is nothing she can do, because the managers cannot be there. We could not get the owners/managers to show up until we threatened to call the Department of Health. The woman magically showed up in minutes after that. We could then demonstrate the disgusting state of the beds we slept in:
We were too tired to inspect the room or beds with our late night arrival, so we were shocked when we woke up to mucus on one pillow case and hairs in two of four beds. One bed had very small black debris throughout. Upon closer inspection we found the sheets on two of four beds with horizontal deeply embedded fold marks at the lower half indicative of the previous guests having bunched them up at the foot of the beds - absolutely no way those deep folds were from a washed sheet. The hair, and debris from previous guests in bed was promptly photographed and the owner claimed a new maid was the problem. Having seen how utterly dishonest these people are, we believe this too was a lie.
The owner/manager apologized and swore they were refunding us instantly with the booking agency we used, for both rooms. Within minutes, we called agency to verify and they called the hotel. The manager/owner had magically disappeared. For four days the booking agency tried and could not reach anyone of authority at the hotel that could issue the refund, so they issued it independently. We escalated this report so the hotel can eventually be removed from the agencies lists. Our next move is to find someone in the Georgia regulatory departments to report these people.

The hotel operators are charlatans, deceptive and operate a disgusting establishment which does NOT WASH ALL LINENS between guests. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for any and all problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel and for not meeting your expectations. I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel. The problem you reported is disgusting but we certainly not dishonest. If the problem had been reported immediately, we could have made corrections at that time. We have adjusted your charges by 50% on each room. We are sorry it took time for the refund to show in your account.
We understand this was a major concern to you and we, again, apologize for the inconvenience to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room was ready when we arrived a few hours earlier then planned. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and large. The fridge and the microwave were clean and worked well. The granite shower is a nice touch, also clean. Breakfast was standard, nothing fancy. Only until 9 am though, so get up early. Front desk staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Location was decent, close to several restaurants and right off of the freeway. Overall a good experience, would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macdizzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend in Savannah and were quite pleased. The rooms were modern and clean. The best part was the extra large granite shower!! The hotel is located at the end of the service road so it is also very quiet. Hwy 80 takes you strait into the city without having to get on the freeway. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Magnolia in the Pooler area of Savannah. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stopped in while traveling to Miami on our last vacation. Enjoyed a nice clean room. The beds were a little bit small but we made due. Breakfast was good, although the space it's served in is very small. Everyone was friendly and I had no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RastaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out.
I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I walked in because all of the other hotels were booked but I didn't want to stay at a cheap motel even for one night. The price was reasonable and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The people at the front desk were quick to get me into a room and the breakfast was cramped but still fulfilling. Overall my stay was exceptional and I highly recommend to those passing through.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 107 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing