We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ Nice stayover on way to Fla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ Nice stayover on way to Fla”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We just left the Magnolia Inn after having waffles and fruit for breakfast. Didn't expect such a nice morning. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is lovely. Well worth the price. Will stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank anneholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facility. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your stay.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will make us a regular stop when you travel to Florida.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
38
69
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We checked into the Magnolia Inn this evening, a little bit of a challenge to find it but the directions are good. The room is lovely, so clean and tastefully decorated. The water pressure in the shower was great, loved the walk in shower! Very convenient to have an elevator for 2nd floor rooms. We were very impressed with the quality of the room for the price and are looking forward to breakfast tomorrow before we leave. The receptionist was also great, very friendly and helpful, I also appreciated that she called shortly after we arrive at our room to confirm that everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogitoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for posting this review, its good to know that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your review so others know of our facility.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, ma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We saw this hotel advertised in a discount booklet at rest area. It's right on the ga/fl border very close to savannah. It's right off rte 95 close to many restaurants and gas stations ect. The hotel is wonderful-beautiful bathrooms with granite. Wifi, coffee maker,
microwave, frig, safe. Flat screen tv Ect. Free breakfast super-waffles eggs,bagels, cereal coffee juice ect-very clean. Lovrd it all and safe area! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stedenCapeCod_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Magnolia. We strive to offer accommodations and services that exceed the guest expectations. Thank you for this post so others know of your experience.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here only 1 night, October 7, 2013. The room was clean and the bed was okay, just a little to soft for us. The staff was great.
We had a plug in night light that is motion censored and we forgot it when we checked out, I call later the next day and the housekeeper was honest enough to turn it in. They shipped it back to our home.
Overall experience was great, can't comment on the breakfast since we did not get up in time to have any.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone who need a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHVoorhees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Wishing you another Happy Birthday from all of us. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will make us a regular birthday visit.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Traveling north from Florida we were looking for a nice hotel at a good price. We stopped at the Georgia Welcome Center and picked hotel booklets offering good deals in the State of Georgia. We found an ad for the Magnolia Inn.

We found the Magnolia Inn to be clean and very reasonably priced. Nearly as nice as a Hampton Inn. The room was clean, had a comfy chair, roomy enough and included a refrigerator and microwave. Quite satisfactory, especially for the price.

The breakfast was modest and in a small breakfast room. It would have been nice if the breakfast room was larger, but it was clean and the the food and drink was kept stocked.

I will definitely stay at the Magnolia Inn if I again in need of a room in the Savannah area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanWSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Magnolia Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking time to post this review so others know of your experience.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again as you travel in our area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pros: Smart, clean motel with large rooms to match and comfortable beds. Good service at reception. Easy parking.

Cons: Tiny dining room makes breakfast a crowded experience! Motel hard to find, look for the Holiday Inn, its behind that. Thin walls mean you share conversations, TV progs etc with your neighbours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you chose to stay at the Magnolia Inn & Suites on your recent trip to the Savannah GA area. Thank you for posting your review, these reviews are very important to us.
We truly appreciate your business
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The service is excellent. Every employee we encountered smiled and greeted us, which is very hard to find at a reasonably priced hotels these days. The rooms are clean and updated with comfortable beds. Its right off I 95 with free breakfast included. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelli72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for posting this review. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest have a pleasant stay with clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate.
Your business is valued and appreciated by us all.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 107 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing