We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a peach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After checking out the Days Inn in Walterboro, which was disgusting and expensive $57 for a smelly old room we traveled to Georgia exit 102. For $10 more we got a beautiful room, very modern, clean and quiet. Will stay again:-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mapnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

To find a peach of a place in Georgia is a good thing and we are so glad that you found the Magnolia Inn & Suites in Pooler. I am sorry you had a bad experience at "brand x" but delighted that you now know of our facility and hope you will be a return visitor.
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel, very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Would defiantly stay again. There isn't a pool, but they share one with the hotel next door which is just a few steps. Close to Savannah without having to deal with the traffic and higher rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPittman3835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are so pleased that you found the Magnolia Inn & Suites in Pooler and it was more than you expected. Thank you for your review and for staying with us
We hope you will make us a regular stop when you travel in the Savannah area.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for 3 days for a Disc Golf tournament. Very clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The price was excellent! We came back a week later for 2 nights to go visit Savannah. I will stay here every time I come to this area! They were very gracious when we had a very late arrival and I know they had to wake up to come let us in and assured us it was no problem at all!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

It is a pleasure having you return either for golf or visiting the Savannah area and for making the Magnolia your home when you are in the Pooler area.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you business, it is very important to us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I came in late after a long drive, arriving 1 AM.
I knew I would just be sleeping, so went with Magnolia Inn for the low cost and good reviews.
Check-in went smooth. The room was a pleasant surprise, having the ambiance of a more expensive room.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep, this is a good one. It doesn't have all of the amenities of an upscale hotel, but the basics of good service, a comfortable healthy night's sleep in a clean room are provided every bit as good! As another reviewer commented, it even smelled clean (a fault of many Hotel rooms)
This hotel well surpassed my expectations for the cost, so 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulTraveller134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

To surpass your expectations is such good news for the owner and staff of the Magnolia.
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you will make us a regular stop when in the Pooler area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had a job to complete in the Savannah area with a full crew. We had 5 rooms over 5 days. All of the rooms, with refrigerators and microwaves, were comfortable for my crew . The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The location and price was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you so much for 5 rooms for 5 days, we are so glad that your crew was pleased with the Magnolia and it's services it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Please plan to visit us again when you visit or work in the Savannah/Pooler,Ga area
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

For the price this hotel was a nice hotel. It was a short drive to downtown Savannah. The hotel was clean, nice comfortable bed. When we entered the hotel the women at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. She gave us directions to downtown Savannah and even made suggestions of places to visit. In the morning, even though the room was small, they did have a small continental breakfast but it was quite adequate. All in all for the price you couldn't beat it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Magnolia Inn & Suites in Pooler. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable. It is our goal to offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
Please plan to visit again when you are in our area, we truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Honestly I would have to say I was a little nervous about this hotel but the stay was simply amazing. The rooms were beautiful. Only negative thing I would say it. The pool isn't a pool. It's 4ft and disappointed that my 6ft boyfriend couldn't swim. The doors seem like they don't close all the way but they do. We were far away from everything it seem but we were one exit way from everything. Overall this stay was nice. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation to be more than you expected.
We hope you will visit with us again soon, your business is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 107 San Dr, Pooler, GA 31322-3409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing