We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
“Very good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found the hotel to be in a good location, right off 95 and seemed like a safe area. The rooms were very clean and I liked the showers. I also liked the no smoking policy there. The check-in clerk was very polite when I came in. The lady at check-out was pleasant as well. I would come again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
38
69
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed there over this past weekend and I have to say this was one of the best places I've stayed and at a very good price. The rooms were nice and very clean, and all of the staff had great customer service and very professional. The complimentary breakfast was very good, the items well stocked and very clean, small but quaint. The only downside to this place is that by being off the main road a bit, there's a lot of people who will miss a great opportunity to stay at a good hotel for a very reasonable price. Great place to crash if you're traveling down i-95 and just one exit from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family was on their way back home from Florida when their vehicle caught fire and burned. The local police brought them to The Magnolia Inn. Their we're a total of 7 in the group which were 3 adults and 3 small children. The hotel could not accommodate all in one room which was understandable due to fire code regulations. They did not have enough money for two rooms due to the fire. As they were trying to find alternate arrangements, the desk clerk told them that they had to leave the property or they would call the police. Mind you it was 9pm and they had just been through a terrible ordeal. I feel that the front desk clerk could have been more companionate given their situation or even assist them in finding another location in which they could afford. It appears that they only accept a certain class of people and if ou aren't then they will dismiss you. I hope anyone reading this will strongly consider booking at another location as their hospitality is strongly lacking. I ended up driving their to help them get home. They made their stay in GA the worst experience ever and we have traveled to many states. We will never return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiatraveler31, Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Brandy S.

I want to first say I am sorry for what happned to your family and their car. I hope all was okay. Please accept my SINCERE apologies for the way the staff member spoke with your family. I am not sure why they would have told you that you would have to vacate property while you were lookig for alternate arrangements. I agree that more could have been done and I will, and have, addressed this with the staff member.

We value ALL guests and are bothered that you feel we only accept a certain class of people as we value each and every guests.

Please give us another try and contact me with any questions or comments you may have and I assure you we will do our best to resolve this. Again, please accept our apologies and I hope you will contact me with any comments.

SIncerely;


Heena Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pooler hotels

Rochester,ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The guy at the front desk was super rude to my Wife and I. We found the lobby to be cramped and filthy. He then informed us he wanted $20 more than the coupon rate cuz they were sold out of that rate. It was only 3:12 in the afternoon and they had a 3:00 check in!!! We ran from there so fast so as not to spend any time or money there.....best decision of the trip. STAY AWAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiatraveler31, Manager at Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Todd R:

Please accept our apologies for any misundertsandings that may have occured during your visit with us. All of the interstate coupon guides to specifically state that the coupons are based on availability and are for expected unsold rooms. On that particular day, we did have a full house and thus the coupons were not honored at that rate as clearly stated both on the coupon and in the travelers guide. Our lobby is a standard size lobby for our type of hotel. As you will see from the majority of the reviews on all channels, we take great pride in our condition and cleanliness of our entire property. We are confident that it was clean on that day as well. Please accept our apologies that we could not accept your coupon on that day. We certainly hope you will consider us again as we are confident we have an excellent product for the price paid.

Sincerely;

Henna Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Savannah. Hotel is a bit away from the historic district (around a 15-20 minute drive), but there are a lot of restaurants around and the location seems safe.

Hotel room was nice: not overly spacious, but was clean with nice furnishings. Room also had a microwave and small fridge. Hotel does not have a pool and the breakfast area is quite small. My biggest complaint was that the complimentary breakfast ends at 9am even on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncmplt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Lovely, new property close to the interstate, but quiet. Clean and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Been staying in this hotel whenever I'm in town and I never had any complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pooler hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Pooler - Savannah I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler

Property: Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
Address: 107 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing