We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - cancellation policy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Mountain Club Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2011

BEWARE: Fully understand the cancellation policy because your money will not be returned even in the event of a life or death medical emergency. We have stayed at PMCC numerous times, called to cancel over two weeks before our stay, carefully explained the unavoidable situation, but no one really cared about anything but keeping our deposit. Best advice - choose another location that values its customers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank onceburnedtwiceshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Pine Mountain Club Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a great place nice and quiet either spending tme with the kids or that special someone !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed one night in chalet #87 after being told we would be in #18. Be aware, the unit had mold and mildew, we were all sick the following morning. Although the other units may be nice and clean units. Management should see to it they only put the clean units in rent. We should have demanded a different unit. Notified the front desk the following day, was told management would call me regarding our stay, which never happened. Afterwards, notified the health department of the mold from the obvious roof leaks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GA_Family_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We've stayed at the Pine Mountain Club Chalets for years (over 30 years - since I was a teenager!) and have always had a great time. The chalets are large and there is alot to do on the grounds, in addition to Callaway Gardens just down the road. One thing to note is that the bulk of the chalets seem to have been built in either the 70's or 90's, so you may want to ask before you book - the newer ones look a little more updated and have a little more light inside. We stayed in #101 and #105 (we had 2 families) and they were terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We made a trip to the area to see the Christmas lights and wanted to stay for a romantic weekend. What a great place! We found this place on the web and it was just 1 mile from Callaway. A great value and beautiful cabins and grounds. The weather was warmer than usual so we really enjoyed the outdoors, lake, walking etc. The cabin was comfortable, nicely decorated and we had everything we needed. We truly were refreshed even after a short visit. We will certainly return with the whole family again!! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelinFamilyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed at the Chalets over Labor Day as we'd done before a few years back. This place is so great and the staff is so nice and accompdating, it's like a home away from home for our family. The staff is always so welcoming and the Chalets are lovely and comfortable. We met some folks at the pool that told us they were from New Orleans and had stayed at the Chalets when Katrina hit - they knew exactly where to go this year! They told us how caring the staff was when Katrina hit and how much they appreciated their understanding. We will certainly be back and loved our Chalet!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katie2740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed here for the week-end for a family reunion.
A very peaceful place to ctay. Our cottage was on the lake -a beautiful setting. Very Clean. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ya-ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
7.5 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
4.5 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
13.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
14.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in LaGrange
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain Club Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain Club Chalets

Address: 14475 Ga Highway 18, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-7855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pine Mountain
Price Range: $129 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A serene 65-acre Alpine village surrounding a 12-acre fishing lake. Chalet-style cabins can be rented as 1-8 bedrooms that can sleep 2-20 people. Chalets are privately owned vacation rentals, each reflecting the decor and taste of the owner of each unit. Amenities included are: swimming pool, flat bottom boats and canoes, putt-putt golf, ping-pong, pool tables, tennis, basketball and volleyball. Great for Family Reunions, Church Retreats, Weddings and Family Vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Mountain Club Chalets Hotel Pine Mountain
Pine Mountain Hotel Chalets
Pine Mountain Resort Chalets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing