We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardens Restaurant for Easter! Wow!”

Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens
Reserve with OpenTable
Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Pine Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Gardens Restaurant Dinner: Friday-Saturday, 5:30 p.M.-9 P.M. Gardens admission not required. Callaway Gardens' fine-dining venue is distinguished by an elegant atmosphere and creative dishes incorporating locally and regionally grown food products. Unique appetizers, healthy salads, and steak, seafood and pasta entrees adorn a menu that changes with the seasons to take advantage of the most current flavors. Located in Callaway Gardens' original golf clubhouse, the Gardens Restaurant overlooks serene Mountain Creek Lake and the picturesque 10th hole of the Lake View Golf Course.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gardens Restaurant for Easter! Wow!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just back from a wonderful time at Callaway Gardens especially the Gardens Restaurant. Not liking diviner or lunch buffets we decided to have lunch at the Gardens for Easter . Exceeded our expectations. We sat outside , no rush, great view, great staff, service and chef. The lunch was awesome! Great blends of flavor, great cuts of fish and lamb, so delicious, fresh, great presentation and each of us was so pleased . Going to ask the chef to share one of his dishes the roasted beets with cheese . A great dining experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank back/from/italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Great! We love to hear about our guest having a fine dining experience at the Gardens Restaurant. Easter was a great day to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine and the great food of the Gardens Restaurant. Thank you for sending us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Others say they have "country cooking"--this is real McKoy.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The "country" fried steak (we call it chicken fried in Texas) is excellent, as are the collard greens, the fried okra, etc. The pre-meal of biscuits and muscadine preserves are worth the trip. Great view as well. We eat very healthy most of the time so this was a nice treat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Awesome. We love to hear that our guest enjoyed thier visit. I am taking it that you are describing the Country Store. They have great food. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good Food, great atmosphere- not your run of the mill restaurant.
Stay with the regular fare-the pricey entrees are not worth the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoelC30286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Than you for your post. We appreciate your visit and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope that you will visit again soon. The Mountain Creek Inn and the Plant Restaurant are both currently under renovation. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Charming Service, Wonderful Ambience”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were at Callaway in Mid-October and it was a bit chilly in the evening for the deck, which has picture postcard views. We dined inside which was also quite nice with big windows overlooking the deck. I had the filet and my wife had a spectacular bacon-wrapped scallops entree served on a bed of wonderfully seasoned whipped sweet potatoes. My filet was perfectly cooked. Our salads were fresh and delicious with wonderful dressings. Our wine was good and our desserts and coffee were exquisite. It is not an inexpensive place to eat, but the service, preparation, presentation and ambience were worth the price. We are going again after Christmas to enjoy the lights and introduce our son and his girlfriend to the Gardens Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your post. We love to hear that guests had a wonderful experience. The Gardens Restaurant does have a picture postard view in the evenings. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“group visit”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We always enjoy going there. The view is splendid. The food is tasty and there is a good variety to choose from no matter if you are there breakfast, lunch or dinner. Service is good and servers pleasant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank docotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Excellent! We appreciate your post regarding the Gardens Restaurant and the other dining establishments as well. Thank you for the post and we look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Gardens Restaurant at Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing