We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, service was poor”

Vineyard Green Restaurant and Spirits
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Pine Mountain
Cuisines: American
Description: Restaurant inside the Callaway Garden's Mountain Creek Inn
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant inside the Callaway Garden's Mountain Creek Inn
Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was poor”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went here the first night just to grab a bite in a convenient location. My husband and I ordered the burger, which was pretty good. While the food was good, the service was bad. The waitress we had was nice, but unprepared because she didn't have a pad for taking down orders, she kept coming back and asking what we chose. The glasses were too small, so she kept having to come refill our drinks (not the waitress's fault), but she was slow about it. Also, the other servers repeatedly dropped dishes, bumped into each other, and no one seemed to know what was going on (like who was getting highchairs or refills). Clearly the place is poorly mismanaged. It didn't help that we saw the manager walk up to the bar, fill up a glass of beer, and sneak into the kitchen. The overall experience was mediocre at best. I only gave this a three star because the food was surprisingly good. So, if you don't mind poor service, then this is a decent place to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here after walking through Callaway Gardens all day. It was a nice relaxing atmosphere at the end of a busy day. Our waitress was great. Their pizza is very good and plenty for two and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEW1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Let me be honest, we were at this place when they were slammed. It looked like one or two waitresses were serving the entire room which was completely full. They anticipated a large group, so there was a pasta buffet prepared- the folks in our group were not too impressed with the pasta. I ordered the buffalo chiken pizza and it was actually very good. Our server was nice but had way too many tables to cover.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbkins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

While the decor may be dated and the service slow the food stood out. I had a steak one night and a hamburger the next. While my wife enjoyed her food I don't remember what she had. The steak I had was cooked just as I ordered, a perfect medium. The hamburger I had was awesome and my wife agreed. I was pleasantly surprised with the good food we had compared to other reviews I read.

To get around the slow service try the carry out option and eat outside or in your room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cerdmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced, understaffed, hugely disappointing”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everything about our experience was awful except for our sweet waitress, Torrie. The service was ridiculously slow, the food was jut bad, and it was over-priced. The resort needs to shut this one down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hbmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineyard Green Restaurant and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Vineyard Green Restaurant and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing