We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Garden Inn & Suites(Pine Mountain)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Inn & RV Park(Pine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Columns Motel(Pine Mountain)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(LaGrange)
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
299
217
87
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
217
87
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsironwood loungewalk in showerbreakfast buffetseparate showerfourth floorsoaking tubbody washhotel restaurantbeautiful propertyget awayomeletsteam roomsmall balconyshrimp and gritsgreat weekendfantasy in lightsup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 657 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I only spent one night at the property and everything was very nice. Friendly staff, clean room, and nice public areas.

Restaurant staff was friendly at breakfast. However, please note everything closes very early. I arrived late and had not options for dining.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

It was a pleasure learning of your recent stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. Thank you for your business and feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you were greated by our friendly staff and enjoyed our clean rooms and inviting public areas. The Lodge does offer a very warm and comfortable atmosphere and we hope you return again very soon.

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the hours of our food service. Your food and beverage service experience will be communicated on to leadership to ensure quality service to you and all of our guests in the future. Thank you again for your business and have a wonderful day!

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My sister and I took our 85 year old Mom to see The Fantasy of Lights at Calloway Gardens November 2012. We had looked at several places but decided on staying at the Lodge after reading how some of the other places were in need of up-dating. My sister had already stayed at The Lodge and Spa a couple of times and highly recommended it. So glad we did! Our only problem was our original room was way too far for my Mom to walk but they came and got her with a wheel chair and moved us to a room closer to the elevator but still with a nice view of the courtyard.
After the tour of lights (which I highly recommend)... We came back to the Lodge and ate at the bar / restaurant . Everyone loved their food but mine was a favorite...the fried green tomato pimento cheese sandwich! I had to share it! I may have to go BACK to the Lodge just to have another one of those sandwiches!
I would also like to add, loved our room....the beds were comfy....and because it was Christmas, The Lodge was decorated beautifully.
Hope to return this spring when the azaleas are in bloom...and we all decided, the Christmas trip will have to become an annual event.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear marmee77,

It was a pleasure learning of your recent stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. Thank you for your business and feedback. Well it sounds like you made some memories with us and that is what it is all about. I am also a HUGE fan of our Pimento Cheese Sandwich and also the Pimento Cheese Fritters which you must try when you return. We hope the Lodge helped make your holiday season special, and we look forward to seeing you in 2013.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We really had a great time at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens. We got a good deal because we stayed the Sunday to Monday for President's Day weekend and we got there early and they let us check-in. We got free admission on Sunday to the gardens. They recommended us to go eat at the Country Kitchen, which we did. Then we headed to the gardens and spent some time there and then headed back to the hotel. It was February---and they have a heated outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs. My husband and I decided to try both! The hot tub was fabulous and so was the heated pool! We really enjoyed our time outdoors, even though it was cold out, the pools were really nice! We walked back and didn't even feel the coldness!
The room was GREAT! The bathroom was gorgeous! We really liked the pretty shower and the big bathroom. We also had a balcony with view of trees and some of the parking lot.
We then enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant. The Piedmont was closed for dinner but went into the Ironwood Lounge and sat by the fire. The service was just okay....sometimes a little slow but the we really liked the food. It offered the same menu as both restaurants. We got the fish and chips and the flank steak salad. Delicious!
We then headed back to the room for a relaxing night and ordered dessert for room service. Creme brulee was GREAT and so was the Red Velvet dessert.
We would gladly go back here any time of the year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyouneedistara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear tcasey12,

It was a pleausre learning of your recent stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. Thank you so much for your business and feedback! Many of our guests love our rooms and four fixture bathrooms. Also, I am very happy to see you experienced the nature Callaway Gardens has to offer as well as our heated outdoor saline pool! We love a warm pool in the cold of winter. Thank you also for the compliments on the food. Your food and beverage service experience will be communicated on to leadership to ensure quality service to you in the future. Thank you again for your business and have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stay at the lodge several times a year and always enjoy the stay. Housekeeping, however, has become a problem lately. When we were here for Fantasy of Lights, one day they never came at all. This time, the bathroom trash can was not emptied, the bedroom one was emptied, but the empty coke box next to it was left; the washcloths were taken out of the bathroom but not replaced so we had no washcloths; a clean bathmat was put on the shower door, but the old one was not taken, so we had three bathmats; the lotion was not replaced and the tissues were not refreshed. The room itself had no clock or radio and the bathroom scale doesn't work (assuming dead battery). We had this same room in November and the scale didn't work then either. This is something that I don't care about or need, but if it is in the room it should work. Altogether, we love the serenity of the Lodge and will continue to come, but there needs to be a better attention to detail. It is not up to Marriott standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room overlooking the fountain. It is always a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Barb125,

It was a pleasure learning of your recent stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. Thank you for your continued support and business. As a valued guest, I greatly appreciate bringing your experience with the guestroom to our attention. This is something we do not take lightly and will surely investigate what happened, and how it can be fixed so that you and other guests to come across this again. Thank you for your loyalty and continuing to stay with us. Have a wonderful day and thank you again for your honesty.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We used a free night with Marriott to stay the Lodge and Spa and visit Callaway gardens. We are fans of Marriott, and the Lodge and Spa is typical of the high quality of Marriott hotels. We enjoyed an excellent dinner and great breakfast. We will surely visit again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtw30606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeatCallaway, Director of Sales at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear RTW30606,

It was a pleasure learning of your recent stay with us at The Lodge & Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection. Thank you for your business and your feedback. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our food and beverage offerings in the Piedmont Grille. We look forward to having you back to try our Red Velvet Cheesecake and the Pimento Cheese Fritters with Red Pepper Jelly. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews