We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The park is well maintained. We purchased the "Fantasy in Lights" package deal in December, which included some other perks, including our stay, and saved us some money. The girl on the phone was very helpful when setting up the reservations and the vouchers for the restaurants in our package.

When we arrived, we were close to their closing time for the office, but they didn't rush us about. We decided to look around the camp store later, so as not to put them behind, and they signed us in with no problems. She had one of the guys in a golf cart lead us to our spot. It was cold, but he didn't seem to mind, and he was very helpful with instructions and answering my questions.

The park appears to me to have been a smaller park, situated under the pine trees, and then had an expansion, probably when RVC came in, and it looks like they bought the adjacent field, and set up another nice park there. The "original" spots are gravel, in the trees, and a little more rustic (but full functional). The spots in the field are all concrete pads, and almost, if not all, pull throughs. We picked a spot near the back of the property, near the bath house and laundry (and dog walk).

I really liked the concrete pads - their design was well-planned. They had two sewer connections - one near the middle of the pad, and one near the rear, as well as the standard water/power tower, and cable TV. Everything worked as advertised. They did ask us to unhook the water overnight that night because it was going to drop below freezing, which I did, and we had no issues. I just hooked back up the next morning.

The disadvantage of the field spots is that it's an open field, and the wind does blow through. It was nice, though. I would love to stay here in the summer or late spring, I think.

The bath house was clean, and the one at the back of the property is "family baths", which have a HUGE shower, a toilet, and two sinks. It's big enough for the whole family, for sure. The heat came one when I went in (good thing, too!), and the water was hot.

We even used the laundry services. Several washers and dryers available, run by quarters (no change machine, though!). We had to run our clothes through the dryers twice to get them dry, but they're not very expensive. A word of warning: check the dryer before you use it, and check the lint try, to ensure the person before you wasn't washing their dog beds - we had dog hairs all over our towels after one cycle through the dryer.

We visited the camp store during our stay on a later day. It is reasonably well stocked for the essentials, and even some RV parts (hoses, connectors, etc). Interesting and funny t-shirts, tables, beer, wine, and other sundries are available. You pay for the convenience, though.

The parts we didn't use include Yurts and standard tent campsites, a playground (which some kids were having a ball in), a pool and hot tub. Simply too cold for us to try those!

All in all, we will probably stay here again, next time we are in Pine Mountain.

Room Tip: Look at the place on Google Earth. You can see the field "Azalea" lots clearly, and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tfuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
68
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Service was exceptional.......we weren't familiar with the campground and they let us move to a site that better met our needs. We really enjoyed this campground, and if you count the extra cost to use our pay as you go satellite at the state park, this was just as affordable, but much nicer. Not as wooded, but still scenic enough. Anytime we had a problem with our rv, someone was there to help. The escort to the campground was helpful, trash pick up and restrooms were nice. Bark parks and clean up stations for dogs convenient. We got the lights package, and really enjoyed our weekend. We will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataula, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Two very unfriendly employees remained seated with deadpan expressions as I approached their counter inquiring about a spot for our motorhome. No smiles and very curt answers to my questions. The manager was engaged with his computer in his office with the door open directly behind these two customer service rep's. A very nice gentleman,(if memory serves me right his name was Terry), took us to our spot. Was amused to see that our picnic table was more suited for kindlin', and that the tables, "up on the hill" at the concrete pads were in good shape made from composite board. Our sight had cig butts laying around in a couple of piles along with some pieces of trash. Gravel at our "spot" was more in line with "rocks".....to big and painful to step on. Steam Room was "not working", and the pool was closed,(yes it was cold outside and time to close the pool up, so why are you still charging the same rate as if the pool was open?). Stopped by the office one day for a complimentary cup of coffee........not! $1.30 per cup! The first two days we received a discount for being AARP members, not so the second and third day when we renewed our spot. Was told by a different CSR that, We don't give AARP discounts". The grounds appear to be nicely kept, and the "one" toilet,(what's with that?), in the Men's Room adjacent to the offices was very clean. The dog exercise area's are a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
797YaleS, Owner at Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback and your helpful comments. I was distressed to hear about the less than stellar greeting you received upon your arrival. We have since conducted additional training to eliminate this. Thanks for your kind words about Terry, he is a great person. Our Steam shower has been repaired and we now have some back up parts to ensure it's continued operation. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Regards,
Yale Spina
COO. RVC Outdoor Destinations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The park is very clean and well managed. The front section is dirt and has large shade trees but also appears to be largely filled with longer term guests and was crowded. The back section has paved sites but very little shade. The lady who escorted us to our site was very nice and showed us a site with a couple large pine trees rather than the one we were assigned, then did the switch for us by calling the office. The pool is well maintained. The office has a good stock of camping supplies. There is a shuttle to certain attractions like downtown and Callaway Gardens which we did not use.
Our stay was enjoyable and I would recommend it. The rear sites on one side are adjacent to a tree line and on the other side overlook a horse farm and pond so check the site map for your preference. Most people were closer to the pool nearer the front.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rrsflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The campground is simple, very clean, basic, and situated in a perfect setting for visiting local attractions. Just not the place represented on their website. We reserved a site near the front of the park for shade but its very close to the highway and the noise associated with that. Still, we were not annoyed by the sound of occasional traffic. Pool is small but nice. Only 2 shower stalls that we could locate. Although there is a "game room" of sorts, it is priced a bit high and only has a pool table and wii,... as are the 2 bikes they have available for rental.. We appreciated the air conditioned laundry room and the little lounge area with TV. We would definitely stay here again as home base for visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ojusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great location close to Callaway Gardens - we had 3 RV sites up on the hill behind the pool area. We loved the breeze and pond view in horse pasture from those sites. The campsites were well maintained and level. The maintenance crew was very friendly and helpful to us. The pool was great to visit during the days of our June stay. The temperature of the hot tub was perfect for the summer and the mushroom pool was nice and cold for cooling off. THE ONLY NEGATIVE OUR CAMPING GROUP EXPERIENCED WAS THAT THERE WERE OBNOXIOUS LOCALS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE POOL. They were coming in everyday in groups of 4 - 9 with this number being mostly little kids. The wrist band idea for use of the pool was a joke. No one ever came around checking these and we were at the pool at least half dozen times during our stay. We could not relax at all by the pool unless it was early morning. Pool area is very crowded in afternoons. We think the hot tub should be designated for adults only and the main pool and mushroom pool should be for kids. Also, pool needed to be cleaned more often. Hopefully our next stay will be a better experience at the pool.

Room Tip: Upper hill sites behind pool area offer better views and breeze. However, there are no trees in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This park was fantastic! Could have had a few more trees but easy in and out, clean, paved roads through the park, roomy concrete slabs with patios, clean fenced dog park, beautiful pool, Wifi, cable. We only stayed one night passing through but I definitely want to go back and spend some time
there. We were on a 37" motorhome with a tow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
2.1 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
6.4 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.4 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 8804 Hamilton Rd, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re your ideal natural environment mixed with your favorite hotel experience; just an hour south of Atlanta & surrounded by Mother Nature. There’s a variety of lodging options available that can sleep large families/groups. Enjoy our uncommon amenities that you won’t find at a typical campsite. Some of these include concierge service, free Wi-Fi, coffee, beer & wine bar, saline swimming pool, activities pavilion, bark park, GoPet and bicycle rentals, fitness center, and game room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing