We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fun”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The people who worked here were VERY helpful. We discovered an ant bed and they sprayed it and our tires and outside area within one hour! Besides the service, there is lots of room to ride bikes, walk and enjoy the park. Pretty pool and nice playground. Nicely located for shops in Warm Springs and Pin Mountain, FDR state park, Little White House and other attractions. Large clean showers and restrooms. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredRVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent the weekend there and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities they offered at this site. We were here for camping in a tent and it was fabulous to see how clean it was. They even offered a steam room in the main lodge bathrooms. A comfortable library area as well was available there. We will go back again and maybe try the yurts!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This park is extremely clean. My husband and I stayed in a yurt which was great fun. We cooked out and watched the sunset, so relaxing. The toilets were also very clean. We were met and escorted to our yurt and the chap explained how to work the air conditioner/lights etc which was a nice touch. However, upon walking in to the yurt it was so hot and humid it was uncomfortable. It would have been nice, knowing we were coming, if they had cooled it down beforehand. We set the air conditioner going and went out to explore. When we got back the temp was great. The pool was clean and we enjoyed the jacuzzi. Even a small fridge in the yurt would take this experience to another level. I would recommend this park to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellybean38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We made reservations at a nearby campground but upon arrival realized it was not for us. We were able to make a reservation at Pine Mountain RVC over the phone and arrive within 30 minutes. Check in was easy and they even help you guide your camper into the site. Although it states garbage pickup is two times a day (unheard of at most campgrounds) they were constantly driving around picking up any bags out. Very clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. For the number of campsites the campground has, it was very quite and peaceful. It was without a doubt one of the nicest places we have stayed. We will try another RVC destination and stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

2 friends and I stayed in the 4 person yurt at this park. The yurt was clean, and well taken care of. The beds were really comfortable. We enjoyed the use of the salt water pool the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is located close to all the neat little shops in Pine Mountain as well as close to Wild Animal Safari and Callaway gardens. A very pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

we had an awesome time ate this resort. The resort was very clean, and well maintain, the best thing about the resort, was the Manager Mr. Jim.. He was very friendly and insured that your stay was a great one. i have been to many resorts and never have i seen the hospitatlity illustrated, in a way Mr. Jim gave.. I highly reccommend this resort to any family or couple, looking for a peacful and relaxing get away...Thank you Pine Mountain RVC Outdoor Destination and Mr Jim for a great great time,...Also thank you Mr. Jim for you support to the Troops!!!!!!
-Mr. Hathaway-

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Augusta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Staff are very nice and helpful. Pool was clean. All sites maintained. New section has limited shade, but it was quiet and enjoyed our spot. I was going to tell you the best spot, but changed my mind. Want it available the next time we come, which will be a lot now that we found this place. Close to Callaway Gardens. Ask about the restaurant "Horses and Carriages" (2 minutes away). It's unbelievable.

Room Tip: All spots are good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cp32692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
2.1 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
6.4 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
225 reviews
6.0 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 8804 Hamilton Rd, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pine Mountain
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re your ideal natural environment mixed with your favorite hotel experience; just an hour south of Atlanta & surrounded by Mother Nature. There’s a variety of lodging options available that can sleep large families/groups. Enjoy our uncommon amenities that you won’t find at a typical campsite. Some of these include concierge service, free Wi-Fi, coffee, beer & wine bar, saline swimming pool, activities pavilion, bark park, GoPet and bicycle rentals, fitness center, and game room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing