We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but............”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place but............”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was a great place but has limited sites with shade. The nicer sites didn't seem to have much for shade. However it does have two shower houses. One normal and one family style. There were several places to wash clothes and things as well. There's a gameroom, pool and playground. They are very pet friendly as there are to dog park. The staff was pretty friendly and the overall place looked really nice. We will diffentaley stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CSRACruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

we visited some friends over memorial day weekend that was camping @ pine mountain rv resort - the staff is very friendly, the pool is clean!!! we enjoyed a weekend of swimming, grilling and hanging out with friends.. would definitely recommend pine mountain rv resort for a safe fun family camping getaway!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was at the RVC Pine Mountain campground on Memorial Day. This is the first time that I have experienced rude campers. Let me explain.
There was a couple there who must be having a bad life. The staff were cleaning the pool from a busy day before. It was left with alot of work to be cleaned the next day. The staff was making sure that the pool was cleaned of any possible bacteria, which is very much appreciated by me, and is the law by the way.... there was a couple who just did not want to wait for safer conditions and was extremely rude to everyone around them with their language. The staff handled them in a very professional way, inspite of the constant attacks about no less, getting into a pool RIGHT NOW, sort of like the kid that wants his cookies now.
They wanted the manager right then, but as I know, he is diabetic and has to have his meals on time... as he should because i lost my dad to this disease.
This campground is one of the best that I have ever been too!. The staff is top notch and if you have a problem, you call and they are there.

I hope that I don't meet any more campers like these again, maybe they should get a pool and stay home, Let us have a great time and don't try to spoil it for everyone else. Mavbe you should try to smile and see what happens. That is what the rest of us do!

RVC's owners should be proud to have such a good staff!

I wish that some people could just enjoy the chance to be at a place where they want to cater to the guest like RVC does.

I have never been around such rude guest, but you guys at RVC have a great CLASS about you. Keep it up, and we will always be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I remember you on Memerial Day weekend....the one complaining about the staff cussing. I watched and listened as you, the camper, harrassed the staff cleaning the pool for YOUR safety, cussing, and being down right rude! Shame on YOU!The pool opened 30 minutes late not 2 hours and you were the only ones waiting because you ran the rest off from your cussing! I had to send my child in the camper to keep them from being exposed to your profanity. The staff was extrememly patient and completed their work despite your attempts to distract them with your foul mouth. The manager is a diabetic and has to eat at the same time each day... too bad you didn't think of anyone but yourself! We camp there often and intend to continue to go there. It has always been a wonderful expereince.... except for you and your ugliness! Please don't return... This is a family friendly campground!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJN893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was within shouting distance of the situation that the person is refering too and this is my recolection. The pool waters were not in the allowable paramiters allowed by the State and they cannot open until corrected. For everyones saftiy... remmember White Water. I am glad the help did not listen to a Screaming camper and fold to that person constant verbal abbuse. The employee that was supposed to have cursed didnt ... he talked and she would not listen.... boy I am glad I dont have his job...its not funny when a persons big mouth is the problem and blames it on everybody else...I am camping here this weekend and enjoying a Safe and clean pool and friendly staff... God bless

Room Tip: spot 144 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jr w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have camped at Pine Mountain for the past 4 years. It was my favorite place to go camping until this weekend. Something must have happened with the management. Every employee we came across had a horrible attitude and was extremly rude to everyone. The staff was using profanity towards the guest. This was the worst camping trip I have ever been on. When a group of over 30 people were waiting at the pool and asked to talk to the manager he told his employee " They will have to wait I am eating breakfast." The pool was suppose to open at 10 and did not open until 12. This was memorial day weekend. The campground was full and they did not even start to test / treat the pool until 30 minutes after it was suppose to open. The majority of campers are in an open field with absolutely No shade and the pool is the only refreshing activity there. I will never return here again. Guest should not be cussed out while on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Sitting here dreading packing up the camper tomorrow...we had had such a great time this weekend that I wanted to take a moment to let those interested know what a great camp this is. We came in from Birmingham, AL on Thursday night...only took 2:45 min going down hwy 280 to Auburn/Opelika, then taking I-85 north 14 miles past the GA state line.

This was our first time visiting, but we will certainly be back. Pine Mountain RV resort, is a first class operation! We had originally booked a campsite in the "old section" near the front of the camp ground, but after getting in late the first night, decided to move to the new area because it was so much nicer. The staff was very willing to accommodate us with this move in the morning, going so far as to help us pick a site that would give us extra space based on where others spots were going to vacant for the weekend and providing an escort to our new site. I thought at first that we were getting special attention given the escort service and assistance with getting hooked up, but after being around the campsite a day I realized this service is something they give to all campers pulling in. The staff just goes beyond the expected every time you come in contact with them. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the guys cutting grass and servicing the very nice pool. Everyone seems genuinely glad to have you as their guest...this service was more like what I would expect at a Ritz Carlton, or Four Seasons, certainly above expected for a camp ground staff.

The actual facilities are very nice, especially in the new area. We have 2 kids, ages 4 & 2, so they loved the nice playground and pool. The camping is nice, with pull though campsites, full hookups, & concrete pads. The bath house rooms/shower facilities are exceptional. I am normally NOT a bathhouse guy, choosing to take a shower and potty break in the cramped confines of my own space, versus a more spacious but public restroom...well the shower facilities here changed my mind. This bathroom and shower was as nice as any bathroom in my house. You have your own bathroom with a deadbolt you lock when going in. Inside is a clean stamped concrete floor, double sink, bathroom stall, and very large shower tiled in natural slate. NO shower shoes required here, they even go so far as to have a soap/shampoo dispenser provided in shower.

Overall, this camping location exceeded my expectations. My suggestions would be to stay in the new area. The sites are larger, further from the main road, better equipped, and more conviently located to the amenities. The only draw back to the new section, is the lack of mature trees. This lack of shade trees seems to be something the management is working diligently to fix...there are no fewer than 200+ trees that look to have been planted in the last few years (15-20 ft tall hardwoods). While we were visiting, the area was in a bit of a dry spell and the grounds crew (very friendly) was making rounds to water each tree and apply fresh pine straw. Give this camp site 7-10 years for these trees to grow taller, and I would have nothing negative to say about this place. If you are looking for a nice spot to camp with great stuff to do on-site and nearby, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
2.1 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
6.4 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
225 reviews
4.5 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
13.3 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Pine Mountain RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 8804 Hamilton Rd, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re your ideal natural environment mixed with your favorite hotel experience; just an hour south of Atlanta & surrounded by Mother Nature. There’s a variety of lodging options available that can sleep large families/groups. Enjoy our uncommon amenities that you won’t find at a typical campsite. Some of these include concierge service, free Wi-Fi, coffee, beer & wine bar, saline swimming pool, activities pavilion, bark park, GoPet and bicycle rentals, fitness center, and game room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing