We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good Eats!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Mountain Grill

Aspen Mountain Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a good meal....waited a bit, but it was fine. All our meals were good with the exception of the French Dip....it was very dry and the au jous was so salty you couldn't eat it. Everyone else's meal was fine - not fantastic, blow my mind-kind of good....but good .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    99
    49
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aspen Grill review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We really liked the hamburgers, the staff was very friendly. We thought the dessert prices were a little much, but they are probably the going rate for the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had dinner here on our trip on the suggestion of a local and we were thrilled. We ate the shrimp and grits and it was among the best ever. The place is cozy with a fireplace and a variety of beer on tap. We would go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank taholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cold beer and great food....done!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

After a day at Callaway be sure to drive on down the road for food and drinks at this local spot. Really nice and friendly staff that makes everyone feel welcome. The food was really good and the prices were very reasonable. Good restaurant for families also. You won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fairly good casual dining and way better than Callaway hotel food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

There are only so many options in Pine Mountain and Callaway Gardens, and this is among the best of them. If I were in town one night, this is where I would eat. If I were in town two nights, I would consider eating here twice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FestusHaggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspen Mountain Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aspen Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing